Introductory Post!

Since this is my very first post on my very own blog, I figured I should introduce myself and talk a little about my life and why I am trying to lose weight. (See “About Me” section before reading!)

As I type, my dog Clara is licking the crap out of my right forearm and I have NO idea why. I think she got weaned as a puppy too early or something and so now she feels the need to lick ALL THE THINGS. ALL THE TIME. For real though, what is going on with her! Here is a picture of our little Clara–she is 2.5 years old and will be 3 in Novemberish (?) …I can never keep the dogs’ birthdays straight:

Sitting with her favorite pig toy that has since died--RIP little piggy toy

Sitting with her favorite pig toy that has since died–RIP little piggy toy

She is pretty cute, huh? She’s half beagle, half dachsund. So we prefer to think of her as a bratwurst dog. She has tons and tons of energy! For example, she just jumped up on the couch and smacked me in the face with her bone in her mouth. Ouch and slobber. Gross.

On the complete opposite end of the spectrum, we have Sadie. When she meets new people, she is CRAZY. But when she is around us she is very mellow and well-behaved, unlike the devil dog princess Clara. She is part beagle too. Here is a pic of Sadie:

She likes to sit on the couch all perched up like this. Weirdo.

She likes to sit on the couch all perched up like this. Weirdo.

I am also married to my wonderful husband Patrick, who is hilarious and my bff! We have been married for almost 2 years (2 years in September) and I have been so happy! Here we are together on the beach, check out his sweet ‘stache!:

Here we are! Yay beach!

Here we are! Yay beach!

Our dogs don’t get along, so we have to keep them separated all the time, boo! They will fight and bloody themselves up–we have tried all sorts of things, training, etc…I’m pretty sure at this point we’d need Cesar Milan and maybe Jesus/Dalai Lama/Mother Teresa to come talk to them about peace to get them to behave, so we just keep them separate. They have their own bedrooms and they each have a big big big crate to lie down in while we’re gone and while the other one is out, so that’s ok. It just makes me sad that they can’t be buddies. Oh well!

Not sure how I’ll be doing a lot of my entries in here, but it’ll probably just be stuff about what I’ve eaten during the day, random things that we’re up to, sharing pics, and talking about what I do to exercise. I am following the Weight Watchers program online, and it has been a huge success for me thus far, although I’m losing at a pretty slow pace. I’m going to try to keep these entries somewhat short and sweet, so that my readers don’t feel bored! With that being said, I’ll do another post in a minute to talk about today and what we’ve been up to. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Introductory Post!

  1. Welcome to the blogging world!! 🙂 So excited to be a part of your journey. You can and WILL succeed! What sweet doggies! And look how cute you and your hubby are! Have a wonderful Sunday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

