Weigh-in Victory!

I lost 3 lbs this week! (Lol, at first my fatty fingers missed and typed “43 lbs”, I WISH!) Not only did I lose 3 lbs, but I also lost 1 inch off of my waist (now at 38 inches) and 1 inch off of my thighs! This is the very first inch in this whole journey that I’ve lost off my thighs; something tells me that Zumba might be responsible for this ;). I am so so ready to be losing off of my hips, but that is the area where my highest concentration of fat lies and I am thinking that unfortunately, it’s going to be the last thing to go! Boo. But I am not letting this negativity ruin my FREAKISHLY AWESOME weigh-in. For real. 3 lbs is friggin’ fantastic. You can’t really see it very well here, but:

Ignore my ugly toenails--I need to find time to paint them!

Ignore my ugly toenails–I need to find time to paint them!

Reflecting upon this last week, I’m not only proud of my loss, I’m also super proud of how I handled food and activity. I stayed within my point values almost every day this week, earned 32 activity points, and ate only 9 of those. (I swap my activity points for food before my weekly “free” 49 that I get from WW. I HATE using those 49 points unless I really need a treat.) I also only had 2 pops this week (I try to limit myself to no more than 2 diet pops per week if not less). I worked out 6 out of 7 days, and worked out HARD. Zumba on Thursday and Tuesday, interval training 2 mile on Sunday, 5k on treadmill on Monday, and I walked on the bike trail with my mom and doggie Clara (she got exercise, yay! I felt guilty after that last post…) for an hour last night. Worked up a great sweat! At any rate, I’m very happy that I was rewarded for my hard work on the scale. Not to mention that my pants are feeling looser and looser…too bad I have no $$ to buy clothes! Oh well…someday…

Back to the weigh-in…the scale says 236 in the pic, I promise! It was weird, as I stepped on the scale the first time and it still read 239. I was like AWW HELLLLL NO and then I stepped off and looked at the needle…it was resting at around 1-2 pounds. So I moved it with the little turney wheel thing back to zero and stepped on again. Then it read 236, and I stepped on and off like 5 more times just to make sure it was the same, and it was. Phew! I’m a bit skeptical of this scale anyway, but I’m going with the 236. I also re-calibrated the Quantum Scale so that next week it will tell me how much I’ve lost or (hopefully not!) gained since today.

I keep forgetting to post that I have these little jars that I made at the beginning of my journey–I like to call them “determination jars.” Basically, I have marbles in one that is labeled “pounds lost” and another labeled “pounds to go.” Every time I lose or gain, I move them from one to the other and vice versa. It is a GREAT visual, and I keep them on the kitchen counter so that when I am tempted to eat something I shouldn’t, I have a little motivation not to. Here they are:

Yay!

Yay!

Patrick and I are going to a local BBQ place for lunch today. I’m going to get pulled pork with no bun and sweet potato fries, but only eat 1/2 of each serving. Yum yum! Also, it’s almost the weekend!

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in Victory!

    • Amy–It has REALLY helped me a lot with visualization–not to mention, it was cheap (I think the whole thing cost me $4 at Dollar Tree!) Congratulations on having a son, how exciting! πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading !

  1. FYI, about the marble idea…I do it with a marble for every 0.2 pounds. I have a scale that weighs in tenths and it’s nice because I get to move marbles more often and don’t have to wait until I lose a whole pound. I can celebrate the small victories!

    • Sharon–great idea! Maybe I will start doing this as well, as I have my new Quantum Scale and it’s the first one I’ve had that measures in 10ths of pounds! Thanks for the advice, and thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

