Nom nom food nom

Well, this weekend turned out to be very relaxing, but I ate some food that was crazy delicious not super good for me. So I can’t remember where I left off in the last post–after I posted, Patrick and I and Sadie went on a suuuuuper long walk on the bike trail. It has been freakishly awesome weather, so I wanted to take advantage of it. Poor little Sadie got stung on her leg by a bee or something but was having a fantastic time being outside and seeing/smelling all the sights. When we got home, we were all worn out, and this picture of Sadie really says it all:

Love the face

Love the face

She was sooooo tired! It was adorable. Patrick and I were worn out too, so we spent the rest of the afternoon lounging before we headed out to Kleptz to meet my parents, aunt/uncle, and cousin/her kids. They are ADORABLE and super hilarious. It was a nice dinner–I sure did order a fried tenderloin sandwich with chips on the side. At first, I did great and only ate half of each. Then I kept picking at my chips, and finished them all…boo. Oh well, it wasn’t just a GIANT serving of them or anything. Then, when we left, I got in the car and proceeded to finish the 1/2 of the tenderloin I had left to take home. It’s not like I was even full though–I was still ravenous!! I’m not sure if this is because of the huge walk that we took and all the processed food after–I know that processed food hardly takes up any room in the stomach, so yeah. I was so surprised at myself (and annoyed) for eating that all, but I have let it go and moved on πŸ™‚

Yesterday, we slept in a bit and woke up to a message from our best couple friends asking if we wanted to play frisbee golf. We couldn’t resist, as it had been a while since we’ve played and it was WAY too nice outside yesterday to stay in all day. So, we went to the park and played 9 holes (our friends’ 3 year old was melting down quickly!) instead of our normal 18. I count this as exercise because the park is REALLY hilly and we are constantly walking up and down the big steep hills to get to our frisbee/the next hole. It is so much fun, and it doesn’t feel like exercise (which, let’s be real…I love that!)

Our tradition is to go to DQ with all of our friends after disc golf, but no one could go yesterday so it was just Patrick and me. I got my favorite, a mini chocolate chip cookie dough blizzard. It really is pretty mini, but it’s the perfect size and it’s still a whopping 10 points. Fortunately, I had enough of these saved up in the day to do this.

Nom Nom Nom

Nom Nom Nom

Made some pretty badass BBQ chicken in the crockpot last night, and ate that with some yummy corn. Tonight it’s another quiche–I am OBSESSED with that ish! We’re also going to go out on the bike trail again tonight, but this time with Clara. She needs the workouts! Zumba tomorrow night, walk on treadmill (or trail, depending on weather) Wednesday, and weigh-in on Thursday. Hope everyone is having a great start to the week!

15 thoughts on “Nom nom food nom

  1. Yum! I keep wanting to have a mini Blizzard but the high calorie count for such a small treat always scares me off! Do you think they’re worth it? I worked at DQ all through HS and college and don’t think I’ve had one since!

    • Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚ Honestly, since I use WW points and calories don’t figure into what makes up a “point,” I never think about calories anymore. The mini bilzzard is 10 points (maybe 11?) but I counted it as 10, haha, and if I have enough of those left in my day, I have no guilt about going for one…I definitely think it’s worth it for a once-and-a-while treat!

  2. Found your blog from “Runs for Cookies”. I’m also an Indiana girl (west side of Indy) on this weight loss journey. πŸ™‚ Congratulations on your success so far!

    • Yay fellow Hoosier! Thanks so much for reading. I absolutely adore Katie over at Runs For Cookies and am thrilled that she posted my blog. Thanks for reading, and best wishes on your journey as well! We’ve got this!

  3. So happy to have found your blog! I came in through Runs for Cookies!

    Sounds like you had an all around great weekend! That walk sounds divine! Sorry your pup got stung though. Is he ok now?

  4. hey i saw you on runs for cookies, im going to start following you. i do weight watchers too (online cause the meetings are expensive -you have to sing the word expensive by the way). i got a caramel small sundae on sunday for 8 points (that used to be my go to except i would have gotten a medium). i love dairy queen.
    i see that you are a nerd like my husband πŸ™‚ i think if he had friends in the area we would be at D&D games all of the time, but he is from another state and barely knows anyone here.

    • Hi Jaime, thanks so much for reading! πŸ™‚ And yes, the meetings are *expensive!* (singy voice) for sure, so that’s why I do online as well. YUM to the caramel sundae. I am so going to try that next time! And yes, I am a huge nerd! Hopefully you guys will find some fellow DnD’ers around the area so you could play!

      • Jamie, sorry to jump in here, but sometimes we play online through skype. I think my husband even uses d20 for maps that you can put on tv screens, computer screens, etc. and that will allow your hubby to play online if you have friends that live far away!

Leave a Reply

