I Lost AGAIN!

OK, so this is what I saw this morning when I weighed in:

Love that little "minus" sign!

Love that little “minus” sign!

Woooohooo! OK, so this only means that I actually lost 0.8 lbs since last week, but that total in the past 2 weeks I’ve lost 1.2 (since the Quantum Scale is programmed to show how much I’ve lost since 236 pounds). I was a little disappointed when I got on the scale this morning, because I peeked early yesterday and said “-1.6” lbs, and I was like YES! That would’ve meant that I had lost 1.2 lbs since last week. Ugh. Oh well, 0.8 is almost a whole pound and it caused me to go to 234! I am really close to my next WW goal of 232.8 and am really looking forward to it. I’m also really REALLY close to having lost 40 FREAKING POUNDS. That’s right folks, that’s the big 4-0. I am so super excited about that! It doesn’t even really seem like ONEderland is all that far away…

Here are some pics from before I started this journey and what I look like now, just to compare!

261 lbs

261 lbs

234.8 lbs

234.8 lbs

261 lbs

261 lbs

234.8 lbs

234.8 lbs

Wow, I can definitely tell a difference! I’m waiting for all that stubborn fat to come off of my arms and lower hips/butt area, but I still have quite a bit of weight to lose so hopefully that will come off then! I went to zumba last night and it was FANTASTIC, as usual. We did some new songs at the Y that we didn’t do on Monday night, and about 15 min in, sweat was dah-RIPPING off of my face. It was awesome! I did the whole thing without taking a break! I have it at work today, so that’ll be good as well. I think when I do the more intense zumba at the Y, the next morning my muscles are like WHYYYY and are holding on to a little more water, explaining why I may have seen “-1.6” yesterday morning and “-1.2” today. Oh well…I don’t mind, it’s still a fan-freaking-tastic workout and I love it, so that’s always a bonus.

I started reading this on Tuesday night:

YES!

YES!

It is SO SO GOOD! I went through a Wicked phase in high school when I went to see the musical, but am just now getting around to reading the books. It is a LOT different than the musical (better, obviously) and I can’t wait to read them all! I highly recommend it. It’s quite dark, so y’all should be prepared for that if you do decide to read it.

Hope y’all have a great Thursday night! Zumba and reading for me tonight 🙂

4 thoughts on “I Lost AGAIN!

  1. Oh wow, girl, you look amazing!!! What a tremendous difference!!! You are getting a hourglass figure and I can totally tell in your belly area! Keep up the good work!
    I really need to read Wicked one of these days. Maybe soon!

    • Desiree, thank you SO so much! I was so glad I took these pics, because lately I’ve really been thinking “man, I can’t really tell much of a difference” since I see myself in the mirror every day…but it helps to see those! Wicked is really really good…but also super depressing. So yeah, it’s kind of a downer. And something else that is great is that every time I pick it up, I pretty much have to look up a word in the dictionary–so I’m learning while reading! Weee!

  2. Our starting weight is almost exactly the same, woohoo!! And I totally had a Wicked phase too. I may or may not still have one occasionally.

    • Yay to exact same starting weights! I really like Wicked, the book. I like the musical a lot too, but as you know, there are just so many things you can do in books that you can’t do on the stage or in movies. I am really enjoying the book! Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

