It’s Friday!

Yay. I am super glad that it’s Friday! This post is going to be all over the place, lol… I have been more tired than normal this week because of our amazing Gencon experience, so yeah. I’m ready to chill out a bit!

With that being said, I’m doing quite a bit this weekend. Tomorrow, I’m going to get up and go to zumba at 10am. This should be interesting, as I have a little bit of a harder time working out early in the morning because my asthma is like “lungs…not..awake…YET…GAAAASP”, but I’m going to go anyway. Then it’s grocery shopping and cleaning the house, as it is DISGUSTING and just needs to be scrubbed everywhere, lol.

Sunday will probably be my biggest chill out day, and we need to catch up on Dexter. I can’t even remember now how many episodes we’ve missed–something like 4 I think? IDK. Maybe just 3. But we have to do that, lol.

Tonight is game night, and we’re playing a new game that Scott/Bre/Jman found at Gencon called “Shadows of Esteren.” From what I understand, it’s kind of a mix of DnD and Cthulhu, and pretty heavy on the roleplaying, which I love. It’s also got a celtic-like theme and the artwork is beautiful, so I’m really excited about that (my family is Scottish, so anything celtic = awesome). You can find info about it here: http://www.esteren.org/shadows_of_esteren/

A coworker brought donuts in this morning. Sigh. I have managed to say no for now, and plan on saying no all day, as I made these delicious looking things last night for game night:

Mexican Chili Cupcakes

Mexican Chocolate Chili Cupcakes

I found these courtesy of the Duncan Hines webiste, http://www.duncanhines.com/recipes/cupcakes/dh/mexican-chocolate-chili-cupcakes. They look so so yummy and I can’t wait to eat them! (That is NOT a pic of my cupcakes, lol, mine don’t look as fancy!) They have cinnamon and cayenne pepper in them, so they’ll be a bit spicy. Yum yum yum 🙂 So that’s why I’m resisting the donuts. People keep walking by my office saying “why don’t you want one, seriously? They’re so good Kelly!” and I’m just like “I’M FRAKKING AWARE OF HOW DELICIOUS DONUTS ARE WHY DO YOU THINK I’M ON WEIGHT WATCHERS?!?!” Ugh. So annoying.

At any rate, I hope everyone has a great weekend 🙂 Here’s Clara–she’s so tired, she’s ready for the weekend!

Sleepy girl!

Sleepy girl!

4 thoughts on “It’s Friday!

    • I’ve been trying to replace that other lovely f-word with “frakking” in my vocabulary…:)

      The game was really fun, but I was SUPER tired that night so I kept like falling asleep at the table..oops…

  1. I hate the temptations at the work place. I have a co-worker ( bleed her heart) that likes to bring in home Meade goodies all the time, And will tempt me all day! Good for you for turning them down. Now you can really enjoy your cupcakes that sound amazing!

    • Ahhh, temptations at the workplace are the worsT! And today the same coworker went out and got McDonalds and was asking all of us for orders…then after I said no and she came back she asked me if I wanted some of her fries…garrrrrgh

Leave a Reply

