SO Sorry for Going AWOL!

Sorry y’all, I have been out of town for the past week and had no access to a laptop, and didn’t feel like blogging on my phone. So the good news is, I’m ALIVE! Yay! I got really pretty sick two weeks ago and missed work on Thursday and Friday, then went to Peoria, IL to see one of my BFF’s from Blue Lake (camp) get married!! It was a great wedding. Then, I went up to Ann Arbor/Detroit MI for my last work trip. I got to see some of my best friends from camp up there and we ate some GREAT food. It was a great trip! Got home on Friday, then went to the IACAC (Indiana Association of College Admission Counseling) Congress, a 2-day conference in Indianapolis. Got back from that yesterday, and now I’m FINALLY home for the rest of the year! Wooooo! Now, for the bad news:

It says "--11.0"...oops!

It says “–11.0″…oops!

Yep, that says “–11.0”. As you may or may not remember, my last WI said “–13.6”. That means I gained 2.6 lbs in the last two weeks! Boo! So I can’t say that I’ve lost 50 lbs anymore, lol. Oh well…I’m back on track and feeling good. I honestly wasn’t surprised…I fell out of exercising hard when I was sick, and although I did manage to walk on the treadmill every single day in Michigan, it wasn’t to the intensity that I’d normally do with zumba. Plus, let’s be honest…all of this:

bakery

buddy's

french toast

gyro

And that’s just like 1/3 of all the yummies I ate up there! I went totally overboard and ended up being in the negative points range last week (that’s the first time in my life I’ve EVER gone into the negatives…), so I really can’t be too surprised. I’m actually pretty proud of how well I’m taking it though–I’ll just work these 2.6 lbs off like I did the other 47! No worries!

Also, I had a huge NSV when I went shopping at Target in MI. We don’t have a Target where I live, and they have PLENTY outside of Detroit. So I went twice, and the first time, I found an adorable dress on sale ($12!) in the WOMEN’S section, I tell you, NOT the Plus section!!! I almost died. Granted, it is an XXL, but still–50 lbs ago, I know it wouldn’t have fit. I also got a really cute little yellow sweater to go with it. Look!

me pony dress

You can’t tell from that pic, but it has little ponies all over it:

ponies

I love it!! I can’t wait to wear it, I’ll probably wear it to Thanksgiving this year.

Patrick and I went to a Halloween party on Saturday night and dressed up as Peter and Lois Griffin from “Family Guy”:

patrick me

Bre was telling me that she thought we should use these costumes at Gencon next year–I’m hoping by then (August 2014) mine will be too big! Speaking of Bre, she and Scott dressed up as Dexter and Deb from “Dexter”…don’t they look awesome??:

dex deb

We had a great time. Sorry for the jumpiness of this post–I wanted it to be an update but not a novel. Hope you all are having a great week–Happy Hump Day!!!

2 thoughts on “SO Sorry for Going AWOL!

Leave a Reply

