I Did It!

I did zumba last night! I feel so much better about life, the universe, and everything now that I’ve done a full zumba workout–I hadn’t done one for WEEKS! The sweat was dripping off of me, but I felt fantastic the whole time. I didn’t die, woohoo!

At any rate, I’m glad I’m back in the game. Short blog entry here, but I really don’t have too much going on. This week, I’m going to try some light Shepherd’s Pie (recipe courtesy of Des @ http://www.skinnygeekwithin.blogspot.com) and some crockpot buffalo chicken. I’m super excited for both, and will probably cook them on the weekend. Patrick and I have NOTHING scheduled aside from The Walking Dead on Sunday night, so I’m not sure what we’ll do. I’m thinking maybe Saturday night can be a wine and Settlers of Catan game night, or maybe we’ll PUT OUR CHRISTMAS TREE UP. I know, I know, it’s super early. But I just can’t contain the excitement. I’m pretty much Buddy the Elf when it comes to Christmas!

OH! I’m going back to rehearsing with our university’s string ensemble tonight, which I am super happy about. I haven’t played my viola since before I left for travel season, and am ready to get it back in my hands. I practiced a TINY bit last night before zumba and am hopefully ready for tonight’s rehearsal. I reeeeally need to put new strings on and get my bow re-haired, but since I’m not playing at a conservatory anymore, I just don’t have new strings and bow re-hair as a monetary priority and that $$ needs to be used for other things, so I’m not sure when I’ll be able to get them. I might splurge on new strings in December–we’ll see! At any rate, it’ll be nice to play again.

Hope you all have a lovely week–tomorrow is already hump day, can you believe it?

Leave a Reply

