Weekly Weigh-In and Goals

"--11.4"

“–11.4”

Yay, I lost 0.4 lbs this week! I knew the zumba would pay off. It’s also TOM week, so I really didn’t think I’d lose at all, but I’m pretty happy with this. Back on track and feeling good! (Also, so sorry for the toenails…they need to be painted again, but sandals weather is gone, and with it my motivation for having cute toes…)

As part of being back on track, yesterday I was thinking about goals. Whenever I reach the goal weight that I’ve set up myself on Weight Watchers, it asks me to set a new goal weight. Typically, I set these in increments of between 5-7 pounds, to keep it smaller and less overwhelming. I’m going to continue to do this on Weight Watchers, (my next goal is 221, so I’m only 3.6 lbs away from that!) but I have also decided on a longer-term goal that I’m going to set for myself to keep my eye on the prize, so to speak. My goal is this:

Be down to 200 lbs by March 1, 2014!

I think that that’s COMPLETELY doable, and I might even get down to 200 lbs before that date. I chose March 1 because that is the date that I really got serious about Weight Watchers this year, and I figure that 61 lbs in a year isn’t exactly what I originally had hoped for, but is still a huuuuuge accomplishment. My ultimate goal is to weigh somewhere between 140-150 (to be in the “average” BMI category for my height), and I want to be there sometime in 2015. Patrick and I want to go to Disney World in 2015, and I want to be at goal weight by then! At any rate, I think that having this over-arching goal will really help me to stay focused, especially during the holiday months; I need all the help I can get when it comes to Thanksgiving and Christmas eating!

A few of my blog buddies or Weight Watchers pals have come up with some really good reward systems for themselves, and I think I need to do that as well. I really haven’t rewarded myself with anything since losing 48 lbs (other than that cute pony dress), and I think that needs to change! Tomorrow, I’ll post what I’ve come up with–right now, I can’t think of anything as I’m working on a pretty decent headache and I need to get started with work for the day. Hope you all have a great Wednesday!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In and Goals

  1. You can totally get to 200 by then! And a Disney trip on the horizon! AWESOME! And what great motivation! (I’m a super duper huge Disney addict so I’m going to nominate myself to help you plan LOL) J/K. … maybe πŸ™‚

    I dyed my hair purple when I went under 200. That was awesome! πŸ˜€ (I’m planning on doing it again probably before NOLA Comic Con)

  2. You should be so proud of yourself! Losing weight is no joke! You’re getting so healthy and taking control of your life, and I think you’re a rock star!

Leave a Reply

