Weekend Update!

First of all, Happy Veterans Day to those who are serving currently and those who served (cough cough Scott and Bre especially!)

Well, we had a nice, relaxing weekend! Bre and Scott cancelled game night so we just chilled out at home. I went to zumba that night to “Fun Friday”–I totally thought it was going to be fun, but like 10 min into it I realized that they call it “Fun Friday” because it’s the hardest zumba workout of the week!! Ahhh my legs were KILLING me, but it was a great workout. I’m glad I went, and I’ll go back this week I think. Here’s what Clara thought of our relaxing evening:

Lying in her comfy spot on the couch

Lying in her comfy spot on the couch

She migrated to her favorite sleep spot---my lap!

She migrated to her favorite sleep spot—my lap!

On Saturday, we went over to my parents’ farm for Patrick to hang out with my dad and for me to craft some with my mom. Look at the 4 goats!

From left to right: Laverne, Casper, Chomby, and Shirley

From left to right: Laverne, Casper, Chomby, and Shirley

I just thought it was so cute how they lined up like that! They are so funny. My mom is going to breed Shirley and Laverne in December so that we will have baby goats on the farm (and goat cheese, and goat milk…) in the spring…I can’t wait!

Look at these adorable gnomes that I made with my mom:

Mr. and Mrs. Gnome

Mr. and Mrs. Gnome

I’ve always wanted to do “Elf on the Shelf” with my future hypothetical children, but I think that the commercialized elf that everyone buys is a little creepy and I am weird about having the same commercialized Christmas traditions that everyone else does, so we decided that we’ll do “Gnome in the Home” and use these guys–isn’t that cute?!?!

At any rate, I’m off to zumba for the night. Hoping my 4 nights per week zumba pays off on the scale this Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update!

Leave a Reply

