‘Tis the Season!

Hi everyone!

Sorry for my absence! I am a bad blogger sometimes…slash, maybe a lot. But I gots stuff and things to do, as Sherriff Rick would say!

I had a great Thanksgiving–ate way too much food, but it was lots of fun to see friends and family. Tomorrow is my post-Thanksgiving weigh-in. I managed to eat all of my activity points earned this week (29 from 5 nights of zumba) and my 49 weekly points…almost exclusively on Thanksgiving day, yikes! But I haven’t dipped into the negative, so I’m really proud and happy about that. It’s also TOM week, so I’m not expecting much. We’ll see!

I was sick with an ear infection and sinus infection the week before last, so I didn’t do a whole bunch of working out, but I’m back on track now with zumba. My mom came with me last night!

Here are some pics from my house with all my Christmas decorations:

Pretty!

Pretty!

What's better than a glass of wine in front of the Christmas tree??

What’s better than a glass of wine in front of the Christmas tree??

Well, maybe a dog in front of the Christmas tree :)

Well, maybe a dog in front of the Christmas tree 🙂

chair

table

Yay, pretty! I’m so happy to have all of that up and done. I also have decorations with our stockings all over our bookshelf, but for some reason that picture didn’t send on my phone. Ugh, stupid phone!

This weekend we went to my parents’ farm to take our Christmas photo for their Christmas card. We posed by the woodpile with axes and chainsaws and stuff…it’s actually pretty silly but I like how the pic turned out. I’ll post one on my blog if I get ahold of a copy from my dad! Here’s my brother with the goat Casper:

dawwww

dawwww

I think that’s all I have for now. Busy busy busy this month! More to come tomorrow with weigh-in results, aka the good, the bad, and the ugly…maybe just the bad and the ugly :/ Have a great Tuesday, ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

