Quick Post!

Aight y’all, I figured I better do a super quick drive-by post before all the craziness ensues…

Tomorrow Patrick and I are having a Christmas party for all of our friends, so we will be spending tonight (in addition to going to zumba/gym) cleaning and prepping–and then ALL DAY tomorrow doing the same.

Sunday, I’ll be getting together with some good gal friends from high school–really looking forward to this, I don’t see them very often, as each of them lives somewhere different: Indianapolis, St. Louis, and Des Moines!

On Monday, I’m taking the day off of work (it’s the only day we’re scheduled to work that week, isn’t that silly?) and getting my hair cut. Trying to convince myself that I’ll get up and go to zumba at 8:45 in the morning, but being off work, I don’t know if I’ll be able to manage that…we’ll see 🙂 That night, Patrick and I are going to go see The Hobbit with my family–excited about that!

Tuesday, Patrick and I are opening our Christmas presents to each other and I’m going to make a deLICIOUS looking cinnamon roll overnight bake to eat in the morning. I’m really excited about this! Then it’s Christmas eve with his parents, Christmas day at his cousins’, followed by brunch with a couple of awesome gal pals I have from college. Then we’ll be over at my parents farm doing Christmas there. It’s going to be craaaaazy!

I’m really excited about all the festivities (and especially a break from work) but am nervous about all the food and lack of activity time. Overall, I’m already very proud of how I’ve handled the time in between Thanksgiving and now, so 2 weeks shouldn’t put me too far off track.

I probably will be lacking in the post-department this week, so, to all of my wonderful friends, family, and followers: HAPPY HOLIDAYS, MERRY CHRISTMAS, HAPPY HANNUKAH, HAPPY KWANZAA, SEASONS GREETINGS, AND HAPPY FESTIVUS TO THE RESTIVUS. I hope your season is filled with joy–see you all next year!

One thought on “Quick Post!

Leave a Reply

