Wednesday Weigh-In

Weigh In Wednesday

Here we are, folks. Another week, another weigh-in:

"--17.0"

“–17.0”

+ 2.6 pounds. Ugh! I am trying to stay positive about this, as I am almost 99% sure that this gain is due to my muscles retaining water. I haven’t done a hardcore strength training DVD in months, and my legs hurt for 3 straight days this week (up through yesterday,) so I’m hoping that that’s what happened. I was honestly shocked when I stepped on the scale because I was expecting a loss–I ate the same amount of weekly points this week and I earned MORE activity points than last week when I lost 3 lbs. I did eat pretty salty foods this week, so I’m sure that’s a factor as well.

I’ve decided that this week will be nothing but cardio, with the exception of zumba toning at the Y tonight. It is so frustrating to have some major fitness victories (strength training DVD, 4 mile walk) in a week and then see the scale go up so drastically. But, as I said earlier, I need to stay positive; muscle burns more fat in the long run and I’m training myself to be stronger. Also on a positive note–I didn’t gain any inches this week, so that makes me fairly confident that it is the muscle. This is one of the hardest parts of weight loss, I think. But hey, that’s why I made this blog–to stay accountable and to take comfort in the fact that I am not the only one going through these things.

I am really looking forward to getting back to the Y tonight–it has been a couple of weeks because of the holidays and Snowpocalypse 2014–apparently “they” are calling our blizzard “Arctic Blast,” which is so totally hilarious that I almost can’t stand it. Hoping for great weigh-ins for all of you who link up today! We are halfway through the week!

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh-In

  1. It is SO frustrating when the scale doesn’t move in the direction we thought we’d earned… definitely frustrating. BUT I’ve often found that great weeks come right after not so great weeks on the scale so just keep pressing on and the scale will catch up, I promise!

    • Thanks Erin! This is what I have to keep in mind when I am otherwise thinking of drowning my sorrows in a big ‘ole bucket of ice cream, hahaha! Going to zumba tonight will help 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

