NSV Friday

button

Happy Friday, everyone! I for one am THRILLED that it’s almost the weekend…this week has been crazy at work and I am ready for a break. Patrick and I are headed to a beautiful state park for a 2-night stay in the lodge–we can’t wait! Patrick’s mom is the director of a church choir in Indianapolis, and every year they do a “choir retreat” in late January. It’s a fun-filled weekend of singing, eating, and being merry while relaxing in the beautiful hills of southern Indiana. We leave tonight after work and I am SO READY. I am a little nervous about the food–all of our meals are buffet style and there is always a LOT of fried chicken…sigh.

At any rate, it’s NSV Friday. I always worry about this post because I’m afraid I’ll have nothing to say, but the last two weeks, there have been multiple things that come to mind.

First of all, my #1 NSV this week is that a MALE co-worker noticed that I’ve lost weight. Sure, it only took him 56 lbs lost to notice, but it’s still a big deal to me. I know it’s silly that a male coworker noticing means more to me than my female coworkers, but I’d be lying if I said it didn’t. Conversation:

“Whoa, Kelly, have you been losing weight?”
“Yeah, like 56 lbs of it…”
“Oh my gosh–how?”
“Zumba and Weight Watchers”
“That’s awesome! Congrats!!”

It was pretty stellar. My other NSV is that today I am wearing the sweater from my “before” pic:

This is me when I weighed around 265 or 270 in December of 2012!

This is me when I weighed around 265 or 270 in December of 2012!

This sweater is very big and bulky so I decided to take a pic this morning before work with it pulled back to show what my shape is now:

sweater<

Ho-ly crap on a cracker! Soooo different! So I am really excited about that πŸ™‚

Hope all ya'll have a great weekend–anyone have any great plans? I hope to take some pics from choir retreat…I'm really looking forward to it!

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “NSV Friday

  1. You look great! I love when people start to notice stuff like that, but you are right, sometimes it seems like it takes them forever! But that makes it all the more awesome! And…that sweater is cute on you, but I hope you treat yourself to one in a smaller size! After 56 pounds you totally deserve it! Great NSV!

Leave a Reply

