NSV Friday

button

Howdy folks! It’s that time of week again–NSV Friday. I really look forward to this post every week; it keeps me focused on my non-scale progress, which is incredibly important to me. This week is sort of a quicky drive-by post, because we are swamped at work. So, here it is:

(A little backstory) Every time someone in my office has a birthday, we buy a cake and eat it too (haha, imagine that!) February is seriously, as my boss coined the other day “Cake-uary” in our office. Out of 10 people in our office, 5 of us have February birthdays. FIVE. THAT IS FIVE CAKES IN ONE MONTH. Ok, that is just ridiculous. So today was the first birthday in our office, so we had a cake. And what did I do? I didn’t eat a piece of cake! This is a victory not only in the obvious sense, but in the sense that it didn’t bother me one single bit that I wasn’t eating cake while everyone else was. I popped in a piece of gum and felt totally fine about the whole thing. (It helps that I made red velvet brownies last night for game night tonight and each serving of those weighs in at a whopping 11 points…I’m saving my points for THAT, not for cake)! So I was really proud of myself.

My birthday is next Thursday, so we’ll have a cake for that and obviously I’ll be eating a piece. But I will probably try to say no to the other pieces of cake the rest of the month. But I am super proud of myself for resisting! I also resisted dessert at lunch…a reeses cup. None for me, thanks! Now I’ll have no guilt whatsoever about enjoying that delicious red velvet brownie tonight. Mmmmmm.

Hope you all have had great NSV’s this week–remember, the NSV’s are what reeeeeally matter! Happy Friday! We are chilling out this weekend…much…..needed…:)

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “NSV Friday

Leave a Reply

