Wednesday Weigh-In

Weigh In Wednesday

Sorry for the hiatus, all–I have been at home sick and in bed!! I feel like I ALWAYS get sick this time of year (right around my birthday, which is tomorrow!) I caught a 24ish hour stomach flu from Patrick and it was all downhill from there. I only ate 7 out of my 35 daily points yesterday as I could barely keep anything down…NOT the way that I wanted to lose weight, but when I got on the scale this morning, I saw this:

"--24.2"

“–24.2”

Ok, that’s a loss of 4 POUNDS this week. I totally realize that that’s not a healthy amount to lose in one week–but I’m keeping these two things in mind:

1. Last week was TOM week–I may have actually lost more last week that didn’t show up on the scale due to water weight and thus was “added” onto my total loss this week.
2. Sorry for the TMI, but I literally couldn’t keep any food down yesterday until about 7 pm. ‘Nuff said.

At any rate, I’m now only 1.8 lbs away from 210, meaning that I’m that much closer to being able to buy myself that piece of jewelry as a reward!! Also, I’m only 12.8 lbs away from ONEderland!!! I’ve lost 61.8 lbs now!!!! 🙂 My daily point total also moved from 35 to 34 points per day with this loss.

The other night I bought a really cute top from Maurice’s that was on sale for like $6. It’s a size “one” in their plus sizes, and is pretty loose. I think I could’ve gotten a “0,” but I decided to go for the bigger one for now.

new top

Someday, I won’t even be in plus-sizes! I did a good job working out last week–hopefully I can get back on track tonight if I’m feeling a little better. Here’s last week’s schedule:

Wednesday: 60 minutes zumba toning
Thursday: 30 minutes zumba
Friday: rest
Saturday: 45 minutes zumba
Sunday: 45 minutes zumba
Monday: 60 minutes zumba
Tuesday: rest (sick)

I also bought some nice new cross training shoes that should arrive in the mail Monday as my birthday present for myself. I’ll write a review of them once I’ve broken them in!! Off to rest some more now–updates to come later this week!

Follow on Bloglovin

12 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh-In

Leave a Reply

