Wednesday Weigh-In

Weigh In Wednesday

Happy Hump Day, y’all! I am linking up with Heather and Ash for my weekly Wednesday weigh-in:

"--23.0"

“–23.0”

That’s a gain of 1.2 lbs in the past 2 weeks, as many of you will remember that I didn’t weigh in last week for various reasons–not too shabby! I did in fact lose 1 whole inch from my waist and half an inch from my bust, so that’s awesome. I must say that there are a number of reasons for this gain, all totally acceptable in my book:

1. Two weeks ago when I weighed in, it was after a day of the stomach flu. I ate several saltine crackers and had a couple of cups of Sprite to eat that day–I believe I had only 7 out of 35 points to eat…not to mention, I couldn’t keep anything down. This obviously put my weight down quite a bit.
2. After that big loss two weeks ago, I got 34 points a day instead of 35…this always takes me a bit of time to adjust, so I ate far more than normal in that first week. This past week, I did much better.
3. I think the biggest reason I’ve gained is because of the workout I did last night, zumba sentao, which I will talk about in a sec–I am SO sore today because of this, and am positive that my muscles are causing me to hold some extra water.

With all that being said, I’m taking this gain in stride and not getting off track. There are a bunch of donuts in the app room right now and I’m just going to have to say no as another coworker brought in a peanut butter pie and I’d like a small slice of that after lunch. Gotta say no to something!

So, zumba sentao. Holy. Wow. It’s “zumba with chair,” and good Lord almighty it was hard as hell! I loved it though…basically it incorporated a lot of the songs that I already know from my regular zumba class, but there are multiple chair dips, squats, leg lifts, and toning push ups that had me sweating my butt off (literally). Oh my goodness, my arms hurt sooooo much today. But it is a good sore! I re-arranged my schedule because of church choir to now go to regular zumba on Monday, zumba sentao on Tuesday, and regular zumba again on Thursday. Because of this, I’ve now decided…

My new weigh-in day will be on Tuesdays. I’ll still link up and report my weigh-in on Wednesdays, but I am fairly sure now that the scale will show a gain every morning after a hard zumba sentao workout, and let’s be honest–even if I’m losing that weight, that can be really disappointing. So, Tuesday it is! 🙂

Here’s my planned workout schedule for this week, starting from yesterday:

Tuesday: 60 minutes zumba sentao
Wednesday: 30 minutes regular zumba
Thursday: 60 minutes regular zumba
Friday: off
Saturday: off (most likely)
Sunday: 30 or 45 minutes regular zumba
Monday: 60 minutes regular zumba

I will weigh-in tomorrow night at the YMCA for the “Lose a Ton, Give a Ton” challenge–I’ll be interested to see if any of that retained water is gone…who knows. I’m just glad that I’m building muscle and getting stronger! I was so, so proud of myself for being able to get through that intense workout last night. I definitely wouldn’t have been able to do it 60 lbs ago, or even probably 30 lbs ago.

I hope that you all have wonderful weigh-ins! Looking forward to seeing your NSVs this week as well!

Follow on Bloglovin

14 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh-In

  1. Yay for losing inches! I have to admit, if I do a hardcore workout the night before a weigh in, I usually see a little gain. Not really sure why! It’s always when I’m SUPER sore though.

    • Thanks Winter! Yeah, I read a really good article about it once and that it’s why a lot of people stop working out after 2 weeks or so–they see the scale go up even though they’re working their butt off at the gym and get discouraged, not knowing that if they just wait that extra week, the muscle will help them burn the fat. It is hard! I’m still super sore today in my arms!

Leave a Reply

