NSV(s) Friday

button

It’s time for another NSV Friday! I put “NSV(s)” Friday today because I have not one, not two, but THREE NSV’s this week. I am so excited about all of them!

1. The first one has to do with food. This week marked the 4th birthday cake in February (aka Cake-uary) in my office…guess what? I didn’t eat any!! That makes only ONE cake out of four that I’ve eaten at work–and it was my own birthday cake! We’ll actually have one last birthday cake next week for my boss, and I fully intend on passing on that too. That’s our last office bday cake until April…thank goodness! Not only did I resist the cake this week, but one of my coworkers brought in two huge boxes of donuts on Wednesday. I’m not talking just plain-‘ole glazed donuts, I’m talking delicious jelly-, cream-, chocolate-, apple caramel-filled donuts. Holy crap they smelled amazing, but I didn’t eat a SINGLE ONE of them. So proud of myself.

2. I’ve been keeping “LBS LOST” and “LBS TO GO” jars since I started my weight loss journey. I’ve lost 60 pounds now, and look at how close these are to being even:

nsv friday 1

I definitely consider this a huge NSV!

3. I have three pairs of pants that I wear throughout the week at work, and all of them are WAY TOO BIG. They have been way too big for a long time now, but I decided to snap a pic of the grey pants that I wear since they are basically falling down on my every time I wear them. Holy wow:

grey pants

These are a size 24W and they are definitely way too big. I think I could go with a 22 or even a 20 now…so exciting!! πŸ™‚

Hope you all are having a great weekend–I have a work event tomorrow and then Patrick and I are taking a weekend to ourselves. Lots of yummy and fattening food planned…but I’m super excited regardless. I’ll update on Monday! Have a GREAT weekend, friends!

Follow on Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “NSV(s) Friday

  1. Girl that may be more than one size or two down! haha I am the same way with clothes. Then one day you have to decide whether you will hold your work in your hand or hold your pants up – that’s when you know! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see what you get!

    • Haha Melissa, I know, thanks so much! I really need to get some more pants but I don’t have the $$—I should just go to goodwill (and this is a horrible thing to say) but honestly I always feel like they just have mom jeans from the 80s…

  2. February must be the birthday month, because we’ve had a ton of them at my work too, and we don’t have any more until June. Funny. Great job avoiding the treats! I love those jars too, a visual reminder is a great idea! Thanks for linking up!

    • Thanks, Samantha! It really is crazy–we’ll have another cake tomorrow for my boss’s bday, then no more until April 21. Weird! I guess May must be a popular month to, ahem…get friendly πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

