Weigh-in Wednesday! (and why I <3 Weight Watchers)

Weigh In Wednesday

Howdy, ya’ll! I’m linking up for Wednesday Weigh-in with Heather and Ash again. Here it is:

"--24.0"

“–24.0”

Wooohoo, I lost 1.0 lb! Changing my weigh-in day to Tuesday was DEFINITELY the right decision, as last night I did zumba sentao again and am super sore. I didn’t weigh-in this morning, but am positive the scale would be up a little from yesterday because of the workout.

If any of you read my post from yesterday, you’ll know that I ate TONS of cray foods this past weekend. But here’s the deal: I saved all of my activity points that I earned last week to use (23 points), and in addition to those, only ate 4 of my 49 weekly points. That’s right–I ate ALL of that food and still lost a pound! Granted, I only ate about 1/2 of each food item that I got, but still. I love Weight Watchers so much; I can eat all the foods that I love and have occasional weekend splurges, and still lose weight because of how I’m tracking and eating my points. I’m working out diligently and it is really paying off. I know that Weight Watchers isn’t the best weight loss plan for everyone, but it sure is for me. I know that I will probably be tracking points for my whole life, and I’m ok with it πŸ™‚

I stuck to my workout plan this past week that I put on my blog last weigh-in Wednesday! Woo! This is what I have planned for this week:

Tuesday (yesterday): 60 min zumba sentao
Wednesday: 30 min regular zumba
Thursday: 60 minutes regular zumba
Friday: rest
Saturday: 30 min regular zumba
Sunday: 45 min regular zumba
Monday: 60 minutes zumba toning

Wooowee, that’s a lot ‘o zumba. I can’t wait! Hope you all had great weigh-in days–keep up the good work everyone!

Follow on Bloglovin

18 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday! (and why I <3 Weight Watchers)

    • Thanks, Jenny! I definitely love it…I’d done it once before in high school with a friend but got really discouraged when she was having a lot more success than me (isn’t that a stupid reason to fall off the wagon? Ugh…oh well…back on it now!)

    • Hi there, thanks for reading! YEs, I love me some weight watchers! I go to the YMCA 3 x a week for zumba classes. I know all the songs by heart, so when I don’t go to class, I just youtube the songs and do them at home.

Leave a Reply

