Not-so-fat Tuesday

Howdy, y’all. Ya know, I start my blogs with that all the time, and I seriously never say it in real life. I am such a doof.

Anyway, hope you are all having a wonderful Mardi Gras celebration! I’m celebrating the day by working…and wishing that I were eating a king cake because I love that shit. It is so delicious. ! Anyway, I did celebrate somewhat last night with my dinner choice:

Zatarain's Jambalaya

Zatarain’s Jambalaya

Yum. This is the reduced sodium kind that is the only kind they had a the grocery store–I definitely wanted to pour salt all over it, but restrained myself. My blood pressure has been higher than normal in the past several months (139 has been my highest top number) and I think it’s because I eat too much salt. I reeeeeally need to work on that.

At any rate, it was delicious. I am trying to decide what to give up for Lent as Ash Wednesday is upon us, but I honestly don’t know. I’m thinking that I’ll give up swearing…I do it far too much and need to curb that shit stuff and get it under control. I refuse to give up anything related to food…it’d mess me up too much I think.

Today marks the start of a new week for me since I did my weigh-in today (will report tomorrow). This past week, I stuck to my guns for my workouts, although I replaced a couple 30-minute sessions of zumba with a short mile jog/ walk dvd:

Tuesday: 60 minutes zumba sentao (w/ a chair)
Wednesday: mile walk/jog DVD
Thursday: 60 min regular zumba
Friday: rest
Saturday: 30 minutes regular zumba
Sunday: mile walk/jog DVD with weights
Monday: 60 minutes regular zumba

This week will be harder to fit exercise in, as I have a couple of out-of-the-ordinary evening plans. Tonight, I’m watching Scott and Bre’s daughter Cadie so that Scott and Patrick and other dude friends tbd can go out and take advantage of Mardi Gras madness at TGI Friday’s here in town–they’re having a special on Zombie Dust (super rare) beer for $2.50/PINT. THAT IS SUCH A FREAKING GOOD DEAL. And yes, I am the best wife ever in the world for watching Cadie while they go do that. Honestly though, I love spending time with her and it’ll be nice to just have an evening to chill. I’ll catch up on Walking Dead and Talking Dead from this Sunday at their house tonight anyway, so it’s a win-win. I typically go grocery shopping on Tuesday nights, but probably won’t have the time tonight, so will need to go tomorrow night after church, which also gives me less time to work out (longest sentence in history? Maybe). Also, I’m traveling for work @ a couple of college fairs next Monday and Tuesday, so I’ll miss both my zumba classes that night. Ugh. Does anyone else get SUPER anxious when they miss their workouts like this?! All in all though, if I stick to my plan, I’ll get 22ish activity points which is really not too bad:

Tuesday: rest
Wednesday: 30 min regular zumba (or mile walk/jog dvd)
Thursday: 60 min regular zumba
Friday: most likely rest
Saturday: 45 min zumba sentao (I will attempt to do some of this craziness at home…yeah we’ll see what happens)
Sunday: 60 min regular zumba
Monday: 30 min (or whatever I can do) walk on treadmill @ hotel

Wow. It’s going to be a busy week. Then, the weekend after that, (the 15th-16th) I’m out of town AGAIN for another college fair. Ahhh working in admissions…sometimes man, sometimes. Anyway, hope you all have a great not-so-fat Tuesday celebration!

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Not-so-fat Tuesday

  1. Girl I say “ya’ll” all the time–not “howdy” so much though:) I love me some king cake and jambalaya! The Louisiana brand is much better than Zataran’s–and homeade is definitely much better!! Have a great week!!

    • Mmm, I definitely want to try the Louisiana brand, and someday I will get brave and make homemade. Lol I’m pretty sure NO ONE ever says howdy except for it kitchy Western movies. lol. And man I want King Cake so bad! I was looking thru recipes and many of them had “yeast” in the ingredients…lemme tell you how quickly I closed out of those as soon as I saw that word…ain’t nobody got time for that!

  2. I was just on the fb page of a bar in Indy and their status was “we have 2 kegs of Zombie Dust – start pouring at 11, we’ll see if we make it through the day”. I was like “holy crap that’s a lot of beer in a short amount of time!” – Now I know!

Leave a Reply

