Most Awesomely Epic Post Ever (ever, ever…)

Weigh In Wednesday

Happy Hump Day, and welcome to my most monumental blog post in the history of my blog! It’s monumental for a couple of reasons:

1. Today is my 100th post!
2. Today also coincidentally marks my 1-year anniversary of tracking every single bite that I’ve put into my mouth with Weight Watchers…woo! I’ve lost 63.8 lbs so far–that’s like a small person or something!
3. I am linking up with Heather and Ash for weigh-in Wednesday, and I am happy to say that I have this awesomeness to report:

"--26.8"

“–26.8”

Yup, that’s a loss of 2.8 lbs this week! I was so happy when I stepped on the scale yesterday morning. I really think that zumba sentao has propelled me forward a bit. I can’t believe I’m under 210 pounds now…I think that the last time I weighed this much, I was in high school. I can’t even believe it! In 0.2 lbs, I get to buy myself a new piece of jewelry. I think I’ve settled on what I’m going to get, but I’m not getting it until I hit 209. So stay tuned!

Since I’ve taken a pic of myself every 10 pounds that I’ve lost since 260 lbs, I have my latest side-by-sides to view (click on pic for better view):

Left: 219 Right: 209.2

Left: 219 Right: 209.2

I can definitely tell a difference in these pics–I’m just barely starting to slim up in my hips and thighs, although it is taking freaking FOREVER. Is it just me, or do I look way taller in the second pic? I think my face and collarbone area look slimmer as well, in addition to my upper arms. Eventually those stupid stubborn hips and thighs will follow! I also have been keeping track of pics with just a bra and those sweatpants, but until I weigh less, I’m not super comfortable posting those on here.

I am so excited that I’m only 10.2 lbs away from onederland and that I’ve been tracking for a year. This is a huge victory for me–knowing that I’ve changed my eating habits for a whole YEAR really excites me, and to see tangible results…well that is just awesome. Look at what I saw yesterday when I signed into Weight Watchers and recorded my weight:

I had set 210 as my next goal..my new goal is 199!

I had set 210 as my next goal..my new goal is 199!

Also, here is the 12 month breakdown of my weight loss since I started out at 273:

weight loss chart

I hope you all have great weigh-in Wednesdays–keep on fighting the good fight and taking care of you for your sake!

Follow on Bloglovin

12 thoughts on “Most Awesomely Epic Post Ever (ever, ever…)

  1. Too much awesome in this post! I can’t handle it! AHHHHHHHHHHH! 1. Excellent loss this week! You are rocking it and you will be in ONEderland in no time flat! 2. 1 year of changes and the evidence is right there in that pic! Look at that smile! 3. A waist! I see a waist! Yay!!!

    You will wear that new bling with pride I tell ya! Fantastic job and I couldn’t be any more proud of you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

