NSV Thursday

button

Good morning, friends! I am happy to report that I have what I consider to be two HUGE NSV’s this week!

1. I was able to fit in my seats on the plane rides to and from Atlanta–COMFORTABLY! Not to mention–the seatbelt fit, and even had probably 3-4″ slack!!!! ZOMG I almost started crying on the plane ride there when I buckled the seatbelt. The last time that I had been on an airplane was in 2012 when I was 65 pounds heavier at 273 pounds, and I could BARELY even get the seatbelt to buckle. Once I had, I felt like all the circulation to my hips was being cut off, and I could barely move in the seat. The armrests weren’t even close to being at the right place, and now they are! I also didn’t feel like “That fat lady” that no one wants to get seated next to–I felt perfectly average and comfortable. Get this–I could even CROSS MY FREAKIN’ LEGS on the plane. What. the. eff. It was a glorious moment for me!

2. I saw my family doctor yesterday for the first time in a year and a half. Shout out to her–she is the best doctor in the world and I love her! She practices integrative medicine, so she is very conscious of what is good for the body and what is not. At any rate, I hadn’t seen her since I lost the 65 pounds and she was SO HAPPY. (I only see her every so often–because she is an independent physician and spends minimum of 1 hour with her patients for physicals, she doesn’t accept most insurance plans. I actually asked my mom for the $ to see her this year for my birthday present from my parents, lol!) She kept congratulating me and I could just tell that she was absolutely thrilled. She kept saying, “Wow, Kelly, you are in such great shape.” She had complete confidence in me to lose the rest of the weight that I have to lose, partly because I have that confidence in myself. When she left the room for me to get dressed after my physical, I started tearing up. I felt really silly about it but honestly, it was so great to hear my doctor tell me that I’ve done a fantastic job with my weight loss journey. It is such a welcome change–I’ve never heard anything other than, “well, if you lose weight, your health risk factors will decrease significantly” at the doctor…so this was truly amazing. I went home on Cloud 9, and am still feeling super excited about it.

In other news, I made Guinness Chocolate Cupcakes with Chocolate Whiskey Frosting last night!! Yummm..since we didn’t get to go to game night last week, I thought this week could be St. Patty’s day celebration dessert:

Yeah, that is as crafty as I get decorating-wise, lol

Yeah, that is as crafty as I get decorating-wise, lol

I can’t wait to eat one of these! 🙂 Hope you all are having a great Thursday…we’re almost to the weekend!

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “NSV Thursday

Leave a Reply

