Weigh-In Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Guess what day it is?! Guess. What. Day. It. Is. WEIGH-IN WEDNESDAY! Woo:

"--29.6"

“–29.6”

YES! I lost another 1.2 lbs this week, putting me at 206.4 lbs; I also lost 1 full inch off my thighs (finally) and a 1/2 inch from my hips, putting me officially in the “40s” inch range for my hips. Onederland, here I come! I should also note that I am now at 66.6 lbs lost…FREAKY. I am super happy with this loss, especially considering that it’s TOM week. I had way less of a problem eating only 33 points this week than my 34 last week, so that was pretty exciting. Actually, sometimes I’m now finding it difficult to make sure that I eat all of my activity points in addition to my daily points. How is that possible?! I find that in a lot of situations now, I’m like “what else can I eat…” lol! That hardly ever happens in my life, but I won’t complain about it. Here’s what I did activity-wise this past week:

Tuesday: 60 min zumba sentao @ Y
Wednesday: rest
Thursday: 60 min regular zumba @ Y
Friday: rest
Saturday: 30 min walk on bike trail
Sunday: 15 min quick mile DVD walk
Monday: 60 min regular zumba @ Y

Although I didn’t *quite* stick to what I had planned this week, I still got in activity on almost every day that I had planned, except for Wednesday. Oops. Oh well, I still lost, and I feel great about it. I think the zumba sentao has really revved up my workouts and metabolism to optimum fat burning–it was KILLER last night. I mean seriously, I thought I was going to die, throw up, or both. Ugh. It has never been that hard before–I’m wondering if maybe it’s because it’s TOM week. Ew. It was bad. But I did it! So here’s what I have planned for this week:

Tuesday: 60 min zumba sentao @ Y (done did)
Wednesday: 15 min walking DVD
Thursday: 60 min regular zumba @ Y
Friday: rest
Saturday: 45 min walk on trail (if it’s nice!)
Sunday: 30 min zumba or 2 mile walking DVD
Monday: 60 min regular zumba

That should get me some great activity points in. I don’t have any “big events” food-wise to be worried about, so I can choose to use my activity points on a treat or just save them up for our meal out after church on Sunday.

We are swamped at work this week. In the admissions world, this is the time of year (as some of you may know if you’ve ever had a child go through the college-search process) in which high school seniors are down to the wire to make their college decisions. They have until May 1 to commit somewhere, so we are really in the “race to the finish line” right now, and we have about a gazillion visitors on campus who are admitted seniors and prospective juniors. It is a madhouse in here–but in mid-May, it will all settle down. I can’t wait! (With this all being said, if any of you ever want or need any advice from an admissions professional about the college search process, give me a holla.)

I’m so ready for spring. Ugh. This cold weather has me in a funk! Hope you all have a great WIW. Thinking of you all!

Follow on Bloglovin

17 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday

  1. Hi there, New reader to your blog. You have done a great job this week and you are doing amazing! Your blog is very inspiring. Keep up the fantastic work. I am also tired of the cold.

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made good content
    as you did, the internet will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

