Weekend Rewind

Hi, friends! Hope you are all having a hippity hoppity (? lol) April Fool’s Day!

This weekend was a good one. On Friday evening, we went to see a house with my parents…we really love this house, and are seriously considering making an offer–but a lot depends on timing. I’ll keep y’all posted on that one! Then we headed back to our place and hosted game night; we did a short Cthulhu story–not samurai, Jason didn’t have that one ready–but it was still a lot of fun. I kept falling asleep on the couch and Patrick would be like “KELLY YOU NEED TO ROLL A SANITY CHECK” and I’d wake up and roll..and then fall right back asleep, lol. I was exhausted!! It was a lot of fun. I made oreo fluff and DAYUM that stuff was delicious, but I think it may have actually been *too* sweet for me…my tummy didn’t feel so good after eating it. It was good though!

On Saturday, we slept in until around 8:30 or 9ish, and then got up to do various things like sit on our butts and watch Dr. Who. lol but really I made a quiche for brunch:

quiche

And then I made some yummy orange chicken in the crockpot for dinner:

and rice pilaf--noms!

and rice pilaf–noms!

I really liked the orange chicken, you can find the recipe here: http://thefrugalgirls.com/2013/04/crockpot-orange-chicken-recipe.html. Enjoy!

On Sunday, we got up and went to church, then ate lunch with my parents at Cracker Barrel. We hadn’t eaten there in about a gazillion years so it was great. I got two small pieces of buttermilk fried chicken, corn, mashed potatoes. It was delish–I might also add that Cracker Barrel “side” dishes aren’t actually as horrible point-wise as I thought they’d be; both mashed potato and corn servings there are 5 points each. Mashed potatoes at other restaurants can usually range upwards of 8 points because of all the stuff that’s in them…but good ‘ole Cracker Barrel does it right. That was pretty exciting to discover!

I took Clara on a walk on the trail on Sunday because it was extra beautiful outside…she loved it and so did I! Patrick got some exercise too by going to play disc golf with some friends. That night, of course, was the Walking Dead Season finale. OH EM GEE. So good. But now it’s over…I would be super sad except of course GAME OF THRONES COMES BACK ON SUNDAY !!!! YESSSSSSSSS!!! For those of you who have read the books, I’m sure that you are just as excited for this season as I am πŸ˜‰

On another note, look what came in the mail yesterday! :

bracelet

It’s my bracelet that I bought for myself for getting to 209 lbs!! Woohoo! I love love love it. Patrick, of course, had to point out how silly it is to have a pic of an anchor next to the saying “refuse to sink,” but I was like…whatever who cares, it’s cute!! And it goes perfectly with my tatoo:

tat

This will help to keep me focused for the rest of my journey–onederland, here I come! Hope you all have a great Tuesday!

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Weekend Rewind

Leave a Reply

