Weigh-In Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday
"--29.8"

“–29.8”

Here we are again!! OOOOOFDA. That’s a gain of 2.2 lbs, folks! Can’t say I’m happy with this, obviously, but I’ve already picked myself up and dusted myself off and am looking to next week. On the one hand, I wasn’t surprised–we ate out more than normal this week because of my travel schedule/friend get-together, and I didn’t put in QUITE as much hardcore exercise as usual. On the other hand, I was a bit surprised to see this much of a gain–I still only ate just my daily points and my activity points, so I was maybe thinking that I’d gain less than a pound. TMI alert; for some reason, I was super bloated yesterday (all day), so that may have factored into the number on the scale. Regardless, I’m over it…gains happen, no biggie! Movin’ on!

This is what I did exercise-wise this past week:

Tuesday: 60 min zumba sentao at Y
Wednesday: rest
Thursday: 60 min regular zumba at Y
Friday: rest
Saturday: 30 minutes walking
Sunday: 30 minutes walk on trail
Monday: 60 min regular zumba at Y

This week is a bit funky too because of weeknight commitments that are unusual:

Tuesday: rest (yesterday–I played viola at a Taize church service)
Wednesday: 40 min zumba sentao at home
Thursday: 60 min regular zumba or tabatas
Friday: rest (we’ll be @ Patrick’s folks this Friday and Sat)
Saturday: try to fit in a 30-45 min walk with the dog
Sunday: walk on the trail or zumba @ home, depending on weather
Monday: 60 minutes regular zumba

I hate missing workouts, but this month is just super busy (isn’t every month?) and I’ve got all these weird evening thingies. Last night I had to skip my sentao workout because I played viola at a Taize church service, which was actually really awesome…if you haven’t heard of it, look it up. It’s a service based solely on music, readings, and a 10-minute block of complete meditative silence. It only happens once a month, so that won’t take up too much of my time anyway, but I will have to miss the sentao workouts on the first Sunday of every month to play at it. I can deal!

At any rate, I think I may need to change up my workout schedule anyway to bust into onederland. There is a tabatas class that meets before my Tuesday and Thursday zumba classes, and I think I’d like to check out the Thursday class. Maybe I’ll do it tomorrow! To be decided…:)

Happy Wednesday–hope you all have wonderful weigh-ins, and remember to stay positive!

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday

Leave a Reply

