Weigh-In Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Happy Wednesday, everyone! I myself am much happier with my weigh-in this week than I was last week:

"--31.6"

“–31.6”

Sorry, it’s a bit blurry, but that’s a 1.8 lb loss since last week!! I’m not QUITE down to my lowest weight ever (which was 204), but I am down to 204.4, so I’m thrilled with that. Also, this was a GREAT week for inches lost–in addition to losing 0.5 inches off my waist, I lost a full INCH AND A HALF off my hips!!!! Woooooooo!!

I think that I get some activity points every week that I’m not counting (walking all over the building and up stairs at work each day, etc) each week, so when I go into my weekly activity points by 5-10, I think that helps some. So I’ll aim for that formula this week as well, and see what happens. Here’s what I did to work out last week:

Tuesday: rest (taize church service)
Wednesday: 30 min zumba sentao at home
Thursday: 60 min regular zumba @ Y
Friday: rest
Saturday: 40 minute walk on the trail
Sunday: 1-mile jog/walk DVD
Monday: 60 min regular zumba @ Y

Here’s this week…it’s also funky since it’s Holy Week and we have a couple of evening church commitments:

Tuesday: 45 min zumba sentao @ Y (last night)
Wednesday: 30-40 min regular zumba at home (we’ll see…my legs hurt like whoa from last night)
Thursday: 1-mile walking DVD after Maundy Thursday service
Friday: 1-mile walking DVD after Good Friday service
Saturday: 30 min zumba @ home or walk on the trail
Sunday: 30 min walk, if possible…if not, rest day
Monday: 60 min regular zumba at Y

This isn’t as intense as I’d normally do, but the church stuff makes this week difficult. I’ll still get 25 activity points for this IF I work out on Easter, which is a big if. I may also choose to take tonight off and work out on Easter since my legs hurt so bad after sentao yesterday and they probably need a break. In fact, I think that’s what I will do. lol. Always changing my mind!

I’m excited for Easter, but not excited for all the food! It shouldn’t be bad, I’m pretty sure I can control myself…but those big family gatherings are always kind of difficult. I did just fine @ Thanksgiving though, so I know I’ll be ok.

Hoping to bust into onederland by the middle or end of May or so–just in time for our vacation down to TN to visit my uncle Scott and his girlfriend! We are super excited. 🙂

Hope you all have a great weigh-in. Keep on keepin’ on!

Follow on Bloglovin

16 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday

  1. Keep up the good work! An inch and half off of your hips is fabulous, too!!! I know when I can lose there, it makes such a difference in how comfortable my clothes are!

Leave a Reply

