NSV Thursday

button

Hey ya’ll! I think I forgot to post last week for this, or linkup, or something. IDK. I have a short and sweet NSV this week, with no picture evidence to make any of you believe that it actually can happen…but just trust me!! So here it goes: I can cross my legs UNDER MY DESK AT WORK! WTF!! It is so awesome; in fact, I’m doing that as we speak. I could have never done this 71 lbs ago, or even 30 lbs ago. So that is a huge accomplishment. Woot!

On the other side of the coin, Patrick and I went to TGI Friday’s last night since we had a coupon and unfortunately this happened:

Oops.

Oops. (also Kristen has a tiny hat on in this GIF just like Ron Swanson!! Coincidence? I think not.)

But their chicken fingers are so good! Also, I got their “skinny” blackberry margarita, which apparently is only 110 calories. It had tequila, agave nectar, lime juice, lemon juice, and blackberries. OK so I knew in the back of my mind that low-cal doesn’t mean low-point (thank you carbs), but I got it anyway…and then I looked up agave nectar and HOLY FRUITCAKE it is 7 points for 1/4 cup!! It was ok-tasting, but honestly it was way too sweet/sour for me since I don’t really drink things like that anymore, so I probably had 3 sips or so. I’m ok with that, lol. Gotta go to zumba tonight to burn off those chicken fangers.

Happy Thursday–see you all next week!

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “NSV Thursday

Leave a Reply

