Fierce

Y’all. I FINALLY went to friggin’ zumba last night!! Yes, that’s right, after almost 2 months of not going to any zumba classes, I went back. I was terrified that it was going to be a horrible experience: I kept building it up in my head that I’d be so out of breath in the first 5 minutes that sure, it’d be fine to leave at halftime. However, I started dancing, and all of those worries melted away. I forgot that I’m 50 lbs lighter than I was when I first started going to zumba last year, and that I’m able to pick up on dance routines a lot faster than I used to. I forgot how fun it is to dance. And I forgot how AWESOME it is to sweat. So yes, ladies and gentlemen, I am back, and I am FIERCE! At least I felt like it when I was dancing last night.

At one point, I looked at myself in the mirror and was just like…uhhh dancing. Yikes. But it didn’t matter, because I had fun. Here’s how I felt like I looked before I looked in the mirror:

beyonce gif

Aaaaand then I looked in the mirror:

me dancing

The point is, I finally got my ass to zumba and I had a great time. I made it through the entire class, no matter what I looked like, and feel so much better about life. I hope you all have a FIERCE weekend!! 🙂

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Fierce

Leave a Reply

