Weigh-In Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Good morning, friends! It’s time for yet another weigh-in Wednesday link-up with Heather, Ash, and Erin! I look forward to my weigh-in each and every week to see what kind of progress I’m making. This week, my hard work in being diligent both food and exercise-wise really paid off:

"--38.2"

“–38.2”

That’s –2 lbs this week, which is also astounding because it’s TOM week! I was really proud of myself when I saw that number. It also put me over the 75 lb loss total, which just blows my mind. I HAVE LOST SEVENTY-FIVE POUNDS. What. the. eff. That is so freakin’ awesome! It can be done, people! I’m at 197.8 lbs now, which is only 2.8 lbs away from the 195 that my driver’s license says I weigh, lol. It’s also the lowest weight that I’ve hit thus far in my weight loss journey!

I did a great job with working out this past week with several bike rides, one of which was to and from work to home, and I finally went back to zumba. It felt great. I ate all 25 of my activity points that I earned and also 15 of my weeklies. That’s the fewest of my weeklies that I’ve eaten in several weeks since going from 33 points a day to 32 points a day!

I was extra super proud of myself last night because even though we had VBS from 6:30-8:15, I was able to squeeze in half a zumba class! Our zumba class at work runs from 5:15-6:15, but we had a sub and she came late so we got started at 5:30. That was a bummer; I really wanted to stay for the whole class, but I had to leave at halftime because it was around 6:07 and I knew Patrick would be waiting to pick me up and take me to VBS (our church is only about 3 min away from where I work, but we try to get there a bit early since we’re leading stuff). VBS was a blast–I am having SO much fun with my kids. Last night during the games, I wrapped myself up in a blanket and rolled down AND UP a hill like it was my job. I can’t imagine trying to do those things when I was carrying around 75 more pounds of weight. Cray.

When we got home last night, I spent 30 minutes cleaning out the garage again since my pledge is to work on it every day for 20-30 min during the week and even more on the weekends. I just need to throw tons of stuff away/give tons of stuff away. I had forgotten, however, how much more motivated I am to DO more things when I’m physically active. I want to use every minute in my day as productively as possible, vs. when I am not working out, I just want to sit on the couch. Don’t get me wrong…I still LOVE to sit on the couch…but I just have more of a drive to get up and do things when I’m consistently working out. More energy, I suppose!

Hope you all have a great WIW!

Follow on Bloglovin

16 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday

  1. I love this post! I love that part that you’ve lost 75 lbs, which is amazing, but what I love even more is the tone of this post! How happy and proud you are of yourself! The mind game is sometimes harder than the physical stuff and reading how you’re so kind to yourself tells me that you’re going to keep it off! Amazing job lady, super proud of you!!

    • Thank you, Erin! That is so nice to hear; that really is the number 1 thing that I’ve learned throughout this process…staying positive and loving myself is more important than anything else. Sure, I have down times where I just 2 (or 3) donuts and am depressed, but I just think about how much I’ve done and smile and move on!!

Leave a Reply

