NSV Thursday–Thinking Bikini

button

Hello again! It is yet another beautiful day here in the Hoosier state, and I am happy to report a couple of NSVs.

First, one of the marketing folks came over yesterday to talk with my boss, and as she saw me, she gasped and said, “GIRL! You are really just wasting away to nothing, aren’t you??” And while I do understand that I’m honestly NOT wasting away to anything (lol), I took it as a “you’ve lost weight!” compliment and I was like “AWWWWWWWW THANKS!” lol although I am NOT endorsing wasting away to anything, lol. I did take it as a compliment though and treated it as such. No one on campus outside of my office really knows that I’ve been on a weight loss journey for a year and a half, BUT they are noticing. That is a big deal!

The other NSV this week is that I am seriously contemplating bikinis. I mean, for real people. Now here’s the thing–I don’t think it’s ever going to get warm enough this summer to actually go swimming–for serious–it has been SOOOOO cool outside thanks to the good ‘ole Polar Vortex of 2014. However, even if it did, I’m so busy for the rest of the summer (and I don’t know anyone with a pool) that this year is NOT the year to buy a bathing suit. If I DID, though, I would seriously consider a high-waisted bikini. Have ya’ll SEEN the beautiful suits that are being made for big women this year? They are amazing! Here is just one of the many examples:

bikini 1

That one is from Monif C. .Gorgeous, am I right?

At any rate, I have totally been picturing myself in one of these, and when doing so, I do not actually get the immediate urge to vomit as I may have 75 pounds ago. In fact, I think I’d probably look pretty stellar. One thing that I have GAINED during this long process of losing weight is a much higher level of confidence. Even if I don’t look like Beyonce or Sofia Vergara or whoever, I can rock a damn bikini. Case closed.

And next summer–you WILL see me rocking a bikini, whether you like it or not. Get ready for my white-ass legs, ya’ll! (My family is Scottish and I do NOT tan well, lol).

Hope you all are having great NSVs this week–these are the things that matter more than ANYTHING else!

Happy almost weekend!

Follow on Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “NSV Thursday–Thinking Bikini

  1. Awww excellent NSVs! Such a huge boost when people outside your normal circle start to notice! Way to go! And I’m with you on the white legs thing. I’m so white on my legs, I’m practically translucent! (Now with all the tennis, I’m actually getting a pretty nice tan on my upper body but my legs always are covered)

Leave a Reply

