Drumroll…exciting news!!! :)

Oh em gee. Guess what y’all?? GUESS FREAKIN’ WHAT??? I have something exciting to tell everyone…

excited gif

gif 1

gif 3

Oh em gee, what IS it, you ask?!?!

PATRICK AND I ARE OFFICIALLY HOMEOWNERS!!!!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

OK so I have known about buying a house FOREVER but haven’t posted anything on the blog in case something fell through. We made an offer on an adorable little 2 bedroom brick bungalow with a huge 3 car garage on APRIL FRIGGIN’ 29TH. It took SO LONG for the loan to go through that I was worried it wasn’t going to happen. But it did, and we closed on the house last Friday at 4pm. Joy and rapture–I own my own home! I can’t believe it. This may not seem like a big deal to many of you who already own homes or who have done this before, but I am so excited to own my own home at 26 years old. It is a huge milestone in my life and I am thrilled about it! We have to be in our current apartment until August 23rd in order to not break the lease, so we have about 3 weeks to move once we get the keys next week. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! (Also sidenote to those of you who currently rent who want to own someday…it is so exciting to buy a home and totally worth it, but it is a logistical freaking NIGHTMARE to go from renting to buying. Just a forewarning).

I can’t wait to be in my own house in a month. All my friends are having a party for me, see? 🙂

gif 4

gif 5

gif 6

gif 7

gif 8

gif 9

gif 10

Well, at least I like to pretend they are all my friends, lol.

That’s it for now, I just wanted to make the big announcement. Lol you all thought I was pregnant when you read the title, didn’t you?! NOPE. 🙂

Have a great Tuesday, and see you tomorrow for weigh-in Wednesday!

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Drumroll…exciting news!!! :)

Leave a Reply

