Weigh-in Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Hi friends! It’s that time of the week again, Weigh-in Wednesday! I was happy to step on the scale yesterday morning and see this:

"--43.0"

“–43.0”

That’s another 1.6 lbs lost this week, yay! That puts me down to 193, which is the lowest weight I’ve been maybe since age 15 or something crazy like that–this also officially puts me at EIGHTY POUNDS LOST since October of 2012. I am super excited!! I can’t believe I only have 20 lbs left to reach 100 lbs lost! I was hoping to get down to 189 by Gencon (which starts the week after next), but I don’t think that’s realistic at this point. I will be VERY close though–and since one of my New Year’s goals was to be at 189 by Gencon, it makes me feel good that I can really accurately predict where I will be and when I will be there within 5 lbs; that really makes goal-setting a lot easier and more realistic for me.

This past week I earned 25 activity points and ate all of those plus 12 of my weeklies. I didn’t end up biking on Wednesday (rain) or Saturday and Sunday (that was pure laziness), but I still fit in a 2-mile walking DVD on Sunday and that at least kept me busy. I did do two sessions of 60-minute zumba, and that always helps. This week, I’ll have 34 activity points if I do everything that I currently have on the calendar (rain-dependent, once again!). I haven’t posted a workout schedule forEVA, so this week I’m looking at the following:

Tuesday (yesterday): 60 minutes zumba
Wednesday: 2-mile walking DVD or short bike ride
Thursday: 60 minutes zumba
Friday: 2 mile ride to and from work on the bike
Saturday: 60 minute, 6 mile bike ride
Sunday: 60 minute, 6 mile bike ride
Monday: 2 mile ride to and from work on bike

Yeah, that’s a total of 34 activity points–although my WW app on my Droid phone has a cool little thingy where you can plug in your weight and the number of minutes of “low, moderate, or high intensity” workout–I tried doing this with my zumba classes and it looks like I may actually be earning 9 activity points for a 60 minute session of zumba versus the 6 points that I always give myself. Oh well–I’m still going to count zumba as 6 points because that has been working for me, and I’d rather be conservative on activity point estimates so I don’t overeat.

In addition, I took my measurements yesterday morning; I woke up way earlier than I needed to (long story) so I had time to do so. Here are my current measurements in inches:

Bust: 39
Waist: 34
Hips: 47 (As you can see, I am TOTALLY a pear shape lol)
Thighs: 26
Upper arms: 13

Since I hadn’t measured myself since July 8 (3 weeks ago), I have lost 1 inch off my thighs, 1 inch off my hips, and half an inch off my upper arms. WOOOHOO! I really should keep track of those every week. I’m also starting to feel like I may need to size down to a 16 in pants…my 18’s that I bought at Goodwill a couple of months ago are starting to get loose!

I’m on a roll…hope I can keep this up! Last year I was FLOORED when I lost 2 lbs after Gencon, considering how much junk I ate and how much beer I had, however, there is so much walking that happens there that you just kind of burn it off, so we’ll see if something similar happens this year. Only 2 weeks until the Con! 🙂

Have a great week, everyone–see you next Wednesday if I can’t think of anything interesting to throw on the blog between now and then!

Follow on Bloglovin

14 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. Awesome job! And wow we not only have the same first name but yes our measurements are similar and we both lost 3 pounds this week. Way to us! haha. Its so cool you can estimate how much you will weigh on a certain date.

Leave a Reply

