Weigh-in Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Hi y’all! I am in a pissy mood because I just found out that I paid $39.95 to change my damn address through a website that I THOUGHT was the official USPS change of address that only costs $1. It is changemypostaladdress.com but when you search it in Google, it totally looks like the official change of address. Plus, I hadn’t changed addresses for a while, and it looked exactly like the official USPS one I had used a few years ago. Ugh, so I am out $40, and upon closer inspection, the stupid website totally tells you up front that you’re getting charged in two different locations in small print before you even fill anything out, so I can’t even blame anyone else but myself. DAMN I am angry about this. Whatever.

I stayed the same this week:

"--43.0"

“–43.0”

So nothing exciting there, but at least I didn’t gain! I did do 2 sessions of zumba and rode my bike to school a couple of times. Last week my daily points bumped down to 31, so I am still getting adjusted to that.

Next week is GENCON so I will do my Weigh-in Wednesday post on Tuesday, as that is when I weigh in anyway. It’s TOM week (yeah, having to be on TOM at Gencon blows but what can ya do) but I’m not going to let that ruin anything; I’m going to have a blast! I plan on eating a crap ton of food that’s bad for me and drinking beer, so yeah. It’s happening. I am doing good things to lose weight but Gencon is Gencon, y’all–no apologies and no shits given here, ladies and gents. 🙂 There’s so much walking that happens there that you really balance it out anyway–not to mention two of my events are learning how to bellydance and learning a burlesque routine, so that’ll get me some activity points–plus I think those classes will be really fun.

Hope you all have a wonderful week–we are pretty busy at work so I’m gonna keep this short and sweet. I DO have an awesome NSV to share tomorrow, so I’m looking forward to that. Cheers!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. ugh girl…I am so sorry about that. You know I used to work at a computer company and people would pay for support from someone claiming to be us. They would pay all kinds of money, and then basically get told they couldn’t be helped. Unfortunately there are a lot of deceptive people out there. Great job on staying the same. To me sometimes those weeks are the week we work the hardest. Have a blast at Gencon!!! I love your attitude and that you are just accepting that you are going to enjoy the hell out of the week (food and all). Can’t wait to see pics ( don’t forget the food pics-I’ll eat vicariously through you!!! ha!!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

