Weigh-in…Tuesday??

Lol it’s so weird to do a Weigh-in Wednesday post on a Tuesday!

Weigh In Wednesday

Nevertheless, I’m posting today as tomorrow I won’t be able to because it’s GENCON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so friggin’ excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! At any rate, here is is:

"--43.0"

“–43.0”

womp womp. It’s exactly the same as the past two weeks, which actually is TOTALLY ok with me. I really felt like I was going to gain 2-3 lbs this week with how crazy I went food and drink wise the past week. I surprised Patrick with a visit from some of our bff’s from college this past weekend for his graduation present, and man, it was an AWESOME weekend. I ate, drank, and was incredibly merry. But because of it, I ate all of my activity points (which was only like 10 points earned total…yikes) plus all my weeklies plus a few “in the red” points. I was sure I was going to gain, but I didn’t, so I was EXTRA super excited when I stepped on the scale this morning. Plus, it’s TOM week, so I actually may even be under 193 pounds…we’ll see what the scale says next week. Last year I remember just absolutely KNOWING that I’d gain weight after Gencon because of all the food I ate, and then being astonished when I lost 2 pounds. It’s all the walking! In addition, this year I’m taking both an hour long belly dancing class AND an hour long burlesque class (on the same day…probably not a good idea now that I think of it…oh well!) and those will be GREAT workouts!

I fully plan on eating a bunch of junk and drinking a bunch of junk at Gencon. 🙂 So we’ll see. Overall, I’m very happy with where I am right now. I’m 41.8 pounds lighter than I was last year at Gencon, so I can only imagine that I’ll have more energy to do more things. I also have fewer daily points, however, so we’ll see how that works out. I’m not going to stress about it because I love Gencon and it’s going to be a blast, so I am really looking forward to it. Then it’ll be back to real life and back to losing weight. Yay!

I hope you all have a great week. I will be back next week with lots and lots of pictures!!!

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Weigh-in…Tuesday??

Leave a Reply

