I’m still alive…

Just wanted y’all to know! And I just HAVE to use the word “y’all…”. I’ve been in Nashville, TN for the last week! I had a great trip and some even better food. But my workouts and food are SUFFERING y’all…so yeah. I did do 30 min on the elliptical once this week, but that is TOTALLY not enough. Nashville week includes lots of friends and social events, however, and my next trip is much more typical of admissions travel season and includes lots more alone time…which will hopefully translate to lots more elliptical/treadmill time. I wasn’t able to get on the scale this week, and now that I come to think of it…

I won’t be able to get on the scale until Tuesday, October 21!!!!!!!AHHH. I refuse to weigh in on any day other than my weigh-in day, and that’s the first day that I’ll actually be home to weigh-in on my own scale on my weigh-in day. I also refuse to weigh in on any other scale than my own. I’m just picky that way. So I’m hoping that I’ll either just maintain or maybe even lose a pound or two in that entire time…we can only hope. Travel season is hard! Keep me in your thoughts, all. I miss you guys and can’t wait to get back to a regular blogging schedule in November!

🙂

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “I’m still alive…

Leave a Reply

