Weekend Rewind

Hi friends!

We had a great, although SUPER busy weekend! On Friday night, I decided that I wanted to make a pizza. So, I got all the ingredients, and made a quick pepperoni, cheese, and green pepper pizza. YUM. Our oven in our new house runs REALLY hot; I am still getting used to accurately timing the baking of things in there…for example, I made cornbread the other night. The recipe calls for 30 minutes at 375 degrees. I put the cornbread in at 375 degrees, but it was totally done cooking at 18 minutes. ???? Anyone have any tips here? Ugh.

On the bright side, it did THIS to my pizza:

pizza

Um, YUM. I’ve never had an oven that made the cheese bubble and get that perfect level of brown like that!! It was DELICIOUS. I think the rest of the night, we just hung out and watched documentaries on Netflix (we like to do that.) We saw a particularly awesome “Nature” documentary on Honey Badgers. They are awesome.

On Saturday, Patrick had to work–oh yeah, HE GOT A JOB!! When we bought our new car, he lucked into an interview with the dealership as a lube tech, and got hired in like 2 days!! So he has been there for a little over a week and is really liking it. But, he has to work every other Saturday, and this weekend was one of those. So, I slept in until 9 (it was GLORIOUS) and then did some stuff around the house like laundry and cleaning and some other things. I also sat in our little library and read for a bit with a nice cup of tea. Look at my view outside our library window!

living room tree

library tree

That tree is seriously gorgeous. Look at the one outside my OFFICE window:

office tree

I’m so lucky to have such great windows!

Saturday night, we went to a wedding where the bride was one of my bridesmaids and sorority sisters. One of my other college bff/sorority sisters was there, and we had a BLAST. I know it’s blurry, but here we are:

ally kelly

I can’t believe you can see SPACE in between my arms and my dress! So weird! I danced for probably an hour at that wedding–it was great.

Sunday, we drove back from Indy to get my rental car for my last work trip that I took to Fort Wayne, IN yesterday. We went to eat lunch w/ Bre and Scott at CrackerBarrel since we haven’t seen them in forEVER and that was really fun. Spent the rest of the day catching up on tv, lounging, cleaning, and laundry. Overall, it was a great weekend! Hope you all had a great weekend as well. I’ll be checking in tomorrow for Weigh-in Wednesday!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Weekend Rewind

  1. 1. Pizzaaaa looks so good! that is perfection!
    2. YAY PATRICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats! I’m glad he is liking the job!
    3. Those beautiful fall colors! Man I wish we had some of that here. Everything is still mostly green with a few browns sprinkled in. No pretty oranges or reds though. 😦
    4. You look so great in that pic! You have a teensy tiny little waist now! 😀

Leave a Reply

