Weekend Recap

I’m going to do a super quick weekend recap, because we’re swamped at work. Here we go!

Friday night, my parents came over and hung out to pass candy out to trick or treaters. Because it was 35 degrees outside and SNOWING, we only got TWO trick or treaters. Oh well, look how prettily I decorated my porch with gourds from one of my coworkers:

gourds

I thought it looked nice…our lawn super needs to be mowed but whatever. lol.

Saturday, we got up, went to the BMV to get plates for my new car, and came back home. Then, I made us some DELICIOUS pumpkin french toast:

french toast

This pic is awesome because you can SEE the steam coming off of it because it was fresh off the griddle. It was SO SO SO good.

I also made buckeye brownies for game night that night, and managed to get my butt to the Y and did 30 min on the elliptical. Yay! That night we went to Bre and Scott’s for a D&D Halloween special. It was really fun–it had been so long since I played!

Sunday, we got up, went to church, went to TGI Friday’s for lunch, and then came home. I did a bunch of laundry, cleaned up the house, caught up on DVR (Doctor Who and Ghost Adventures!) stuff, and actually managed to drag my butt to the Y. I ate WAY too many sugary things on Saturday at game night, so I was able to squeeze out 15 minutes on the elliptical before I felt like I was going to die and then finished a mile up walking around the indoor track. Yikes.

The rest of the night was spent on the recliner like this with my dog watching THE WALKING DEAD!!!!:

clara

And a cup of delicious zuppa toscana soup that my mom made for us and brought over on Friday night:

Gotta have a zombie mug for a zombie show!

Gotta have a zombie mug for a zombie show!

It was a great, relaxing weekend. Now back to work! Weigh-in Wednesday results coming tomorrow!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

