Weigh-in Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Here we are again, friends! Got on the scale yesterday morning and expected to maintain or gain since it’s TOM week:

"--47.8"

“–47.6”

That’s a LOSS of 0.8 pounds this week! This also puts me at officially my LOWEST weight ever during this weight loss journey…188.4 🙂 When I get down to 173, I will be at ONE. HUNDRED. POUNDS. LOST. I would love to be down to 173 by the time I have my yearly physical with my doctor in late March/early April. I think that is doable, but I’d have to lose a little bit almost every week between now and then; it’s definitely a goal to strive for! Right now, however, I am just so excited about being at 188. I think the last time I weighed 188 was MAYBE in my sophomore or junior year of high school. Seriously!

I managed to get about 23 or 24 activity points this past week–last night I went to the Y and pushed myself on the elliptical and managed to squeeze out a 5k in 34 minutes!!! I couldn’t believe it. I *completely* understand that the elliptical is totally different than running–I could never ever ever do a running 5k in 34 minutes…but I can on the elliptical, which means I was really going between 5.5-6.0 mph the entire time. It was awesome, and I felt great. My heart rate was at 95% it’s max most of the time, so I know I was working hard. Hoping to get 27 activity points this week between zumba and the elliptical.

Well, I’ve got to get to work. Hope you all have a great weigh-in and rest of the week!

Follow on Bloglovin

9 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. Just found your blog and really enjoyed your post. Congrats on your loss! We’re at about the same place although we didn’t start out the same. You are an inspiration. I look forward to future posts. Sending good wishes your way for a fabulous Saturday.

Leave a Reply

