Weigh-in Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Good morning, everyone! It’s that time of week again–my FAVORITE time of week :)…weigh-in Wednesday! Linking up with my blog friends for this one, and am just now getting with the program and changing my linkup picture to their new one that they updated WEEKS ago. Jeesh, I have got to get it together!

Things at work have finally slowed down, so I have a quick few minutes to update. Here are this week’s results:

"--49.8"

“–49.8”

That’s a loss this week of 0.8 pounds! Wahoo! I am SOOOO close to seeing “–50” on that scale! It has been over a year since I’ve purchased it, so I’m ready to see that. This puts me down to 186.2, which is my lowest weight thus far on the weight loss journey. Yay–I’m only 13.2 POUNDS AWAY FROM BEING ABLE TO SAY THAT I’VE OFFICIALLY LOST 100 POUNDS!!! I can’t even believe it. My goal is to be down there by the time I go to my yearly physical with my doctor in mid-late March. We’ll see–definitely something to aim for!

I was worried this week because I was lazy on the workout front, but I think my metabolism saved me here. So far this week (I weigh in on Tuesdays so my week re-starts on that day), I am SO proud of myself. I have now woken up at 5:30am not one, but TWO days in a row…to…dun dun dun…GO TO THE GYM. Yes folks, I have gone to the gym at 5:45am now two days in a row! I decided that part of my issue in the evenings when I get home is that I just don’t want to leave again, especially when it’s cold…plus, the holidays always come with a lot of evening commitments for us, and I just don’t ever feel like fitting church choir practice or holiday coffee get-togethers or whatever in with a trip to the gym. So yesterday, I decided that I’d get up early and try it out. I am SO glad I did! It is amazing to be able to be at work and know that my workout is already DONE for the day. So I’m going to try to do this on weekdays that I know I won’t go in the evening.

Yesterday I did 30 minutes on the elliptical, and this morning I did 30 minutes on the stationary bike. With 30 min on the elliptical, I can usually get in 2.5 miles..on the bike today with an average speed around 95rpm, I “rode” 7 miles!!! Wooohoo! At any rate, I’m feeling good about everything right now. We’ll see what next week’s weigh in has to say! Hope everyone else has a great weigh-in! πŸ™‚

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

    • Haha Erin–I did it for 2 days in a row and totally had it planned for today, but could NOT make myself get up. Ack! Oh well, 2 days is better than no days. You can do it…believe me, I am not a morning person, so if I can do it, anyone can. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

