Weigh-in Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Hello friends! Sorry to be blogging so little lately–but you can always count on me to check in on Weigh-in Wednesdays! Here is the result from this week:

"--50.4"

“–50.4”

YES! I have finally hit the “50” lb mark on this scale (even though I have lost 87.4 lbs total!) !!! I got this scale in August of 2013, so it has taken me a year and a few months to get to that 50 lbs lost–I’m totally ok with that. Slow and steady wins the race ๐Ÿ™‚ So this week’s loss was a total loss of 0.6 lbs. I am totally cool with that! I am down to 185.6 lbs. WAHHOO!

I should also add that I haven’t tracked my ย measurements since AUGUST ๐Ÿ˜ฆ That’s because when we moved, my tape measure fell in a black hole–but wonder of wonders, I FOUND IT this past week! So I measured myself, and here are the results:

Bust: 37″ , Waist: 33″, Hips: 47″, Thigh: 25″, Arm: 13″

That is a change of an inch or two in most areas since August. I was looking back at my earliest recorded measurements (when I started this journey, I weighed 273 lbs…I didn’t start tracking measurements until 260 lbs). So, at 260, these were my measurements:

Bust: 45″, Waist: 42″, Hips: 58″, Thigh: 28″, Arm: 16″

WOW, Y’ALL! Since 260 lbs, I have lost 4″ off my thighs, 3″ off my arms, 8″ off my bust, 9″ off my waist, and 11 FRIGGIN’ INCHES off my hips!!! That is almost A FULL FOOT! I can’t even believe that!

I did a great job with food and exercise this week–it is NOT easy during the holiday season, but I’m trying. I made myself get up before work again yesterday to work out, but just COULDN’T do it this morning. Going to try tomorrow morning and Friday morning. It is HARD, especially when it’s cold outside!

Other than weight loss stuff, I am busy doing your typical holiday type thingies–baking, watching Christmas movies, wrapping presents, buying presents, baking, baking, and more baking. Thank goodness I have wonderful coworkers who enjoy my baked goods, or else I would have to eat them all myself! Yowza!

Hope you all have great Weigh ins this week–next week’s weigh-in will be on Christmas eve, can you believe it!?

Also–Happy 1st day of Hanukkah to all my Jewish friends! What a beautiful time of year ๐Ÿ™‚

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

    • HAha awww, thanks Melissa! That is so sweet! I gotta get my butt in gear now and get motivated to go to the gym again…I was supposed to get up early both yesterday and today and BOMBED on that front, ha!

  1. Aaahhh!!! Awesome!!!
    I regret not taking my original measurements because it truly is a physical reality check when it is in inches rather than the number on the scale. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

