Weigh-in Wednesday

Weigh In Wednesday

Hi friends! Here are today’s weigh-in Wednesday results:

"--53.6"

“–53.6”

Yup, it’s the same as last week. That is TOTALLY ok with me considering last week was a loss of 2.2 pounds–plus I overdid it a bit on the NYE food, lol. But I’m happy with this. I’m still feeling happy with myself, fit, and strong, so there is that as well.

In addition, I have 2 HUGE non-scale victories to report:

1. I went to Goodwill with my mom last week for some new clothes. Not only did I buy a bunch of new clothes, I bought…dun dun dun…a NEW PANTS SIZE! Yes, I am down another size in pants–can you believe it?! I barely can! I am wearing size 14 pants now! SIZE FOURTEEN!!! So I bought two nice new size 14 pairs of black pants, and a few size 16 jeans. (I can NEVER wear the same size jeans as I can slacks for whatever reason). The last pair of jeans I owned was a size 24. Holy cow!! So I am really proud of that. I’ll post some photos of the clothes I got in the next few days 🙂

2. I have been wearing my wedding rings on my middle finger for probably more than a year now. I finally decided that it was time to take them in over my holiday break to get them re-sized. When I went in, he looked at my wedding ring and told me that it was a size 8. It was already getting loose on my middle finger, so I had no idea what size I am now. He started with a 7, that was way too big. Then a 6.5, then a 6, and THEN A 5.5!!! I am a 5.5 SIZE RING NOW. I can’t believe I’ve lost so many ring sizes. I can’t wait to get them back next week! 🙂

I hope you all have wonderful weigh-ins. Happy mid-week!

Follow on Bloglovin

14 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. The jean sizes vary for me too…I have some 10s that are too big and some others that are too loose. I have to try on EVERYTHING (at least bottoms wise).

    I haven’t been able to wear my wedding rings in over a year; I’ve been wearing them on a chain. Now that I’m at goal it’s my intention to get them resized. How much did it cost you? Just need some kind of idea what to expect.

    • I have to try everything on bottoms wise too!! 🙂 And dang girl, 10’s being too big–you rock!

      I have two wedding rings–my engagement ring which is a very, very old ring from my great aunt. The other is my wedding band, but they both need to be re-sized. The engagement ring was also broken, so he had to do more repairs on it than just re-sizing…so total, it is costing me $85 to get two rings re-sized and one repaired. However, if he didn’t have to repair the other ring, I am guessing that total would be closer to $50. Not bad at all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

