Weigh-in Wednesday

Hi friends! It’s that time again. Linking up with Heather, Ash, and Erin for Weigh-in Wednesday!

Weigh In Wednesday

Here are this week’s results:

"--54.0"

“–54.0”

Well, that’s a loss of only 0.4 lbs, but it’s a loss, so I’ll take it! This puts me at 182 lbs, officially 9 lbs away from having lost one hundred pounds! Man, I can’t wait until that loss! I know I will get there, I’m super excited about it. I also lost half an inch off my thighs this week, half an inch off my waist, and half an inch off my hips!

I did a pretty decent job this week with food and exercise. I used a new machine at the Y for cardio called a “Cybex Arc Trainer”…sort of like an elliptical but it’s more like climbing stairs. It was hard, but I did it for 30 minutes. I think I’ll probably do it again this week.

We did an 8-week challenge at work called “Maintain, Don’t Gain!” –the goal being to maintain weight within 3 pounds of your starting weight. We weighed in on November 19–that was the week that I “gained” 3 pounds due to muscle, so I was annoyed, but it ended up working out in my favor. According to MY weight records, I lost 7.4 lbs during that 8 week period. According to the scales at work, I lost 6 lbs…that’s kind of annoying, but whatever. I don’t use their numbers anyway (you obviously have to weigh w/ clothes on at work and after eating breakfast…so there’s that), so it’s all good. I’m just thrilled that I lost 6 lbs for the challenge! I don’t think I’ll be an overall winner, but that’s ok. They’ll announce the results sometime this week–I’m just excited that I lost that much over the holidays. 7.4 lbs is a huge accomplishment for that time of year!

I want to do weight lifting more than once this week, and it’s looking like the only days I might get to do it are Friday and Sunday–so I may see a gain next week due to muscle stuff on Tuesday, but that’s ok. Building muscle only burns more fat in the long run, while helping to make me stronger!

Hope you all have a great weigh-in this week. See ya next week!

Follow on Bloglovin

13 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. A loss is a loss, great job… and even though it was relatively small on the scale, look at you losing in your measurements where it really counts!! So great! A big milestone coming up for you too… that’s incredible! How long have you been on your weight loss journey?

    • Thank you Erin!! I started Weight Watchers in October of 2012, but didn’t really seriously commit until February of 2013. So almost 2 years! It has been slow-going, but I am ok with it. I’d like to be down to goal by this time next year, and since I’m really only looking at 154 lbs or so as goal, I think that’s probably doable!

Leave a Reply

