Weigh-in Wednesday

Hi friends! Linking up w/ Heather, Erin, and Ash again!

Weigh In Wednesday

I had the flu this weekend (Saturday-yesterday) and am back at work and feeling extra sluggish. Ugh. Like super in a fog and tired and headachey…boo. But I don’t have a fever, and haven’t since yesterday am, so I am not contagious anymore. Yippee. I thought for sure I would have a gain this week just from feeling icky, but I didn’t:

"--55.2"

“–55.2”

That’s a loss of 1.2 lbs this week–I’ll take it! Yay! So I’m down to 180.8. I can’t BELIEVE I’m so close to the 170’s. It is seriously unreal.

OK y’all…back to work. I feel so exhausted that I think I need to just end this here. Next week may very probably be a gain–it is TOM week and this weekend is my mother-in-law’s church choir retreat…which is a wonderful weekend of fun, family, singing, and of course…lots of food. Plus, I haven’t been exercising because of the flu and won’t get to exercise much while at retreat, so I’m fully expecting a gain. Life happens, y’all!

Follow on Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

    • Thanks! Yeah, it is no fun to have the flu, and I think you’re right–but I am feeling WAY better now–early morning is hard after sleeping so much for 4 days in a row! Glad Chris is feeling better. The flu has gotten a lot of folks this year!

Leave a Reply

