Weigh-in Wednesday

Happy Hump Day, y’all! Linking up w/ Heather, Ash, and Erin for weigh-in Wednesday again!

Weigh In Wednesday

I was worried about gaining this week because of all the food at choir retreat and the fact that I had the flu last week which prevented my normal activity from happening. I was able to earn 14 activity points between walking and other such easy tasks, but that’s about 1/2 of what I usually get per week, so yeah. In addition, with my loss last week, I was bumped from 30 points a day to 29, so that’s always an adjustment Plus, it’s TOM week!! SO when I stepped on the scale yesterday morning, I was very happy to see this:

"--55.8"

“–55.8”

That’s a loss of 0.6 lbs this week which puts me at 180.2! Yippee! I did do a REALLY good job w/ watching my food at choir retreat (even better than last year), so I was very happy w/ that. I also got some weight lifting in, which I think is really revving up my fat burning 🙂 Yay!

I also did something last night that I’ve never ever done before…bought fresh fish and COOKED IT. I’ve always been scared of cooking fish (mostly because of how it’d make my house smell lol) but it turned out ok. I used a spice rub that I found for fish tacos, and just didn’t put the fish in tacos. In hindsight, that was a bad plan. The fish taco recipe also had a honey lime coleslaw recipe that you put on it and then a creamy mayo type dressing. After making the fish with just the spice rub, it was WAY too salty and I realized that the honey lime slaw and dressing probably served to cut the salt…oh well. I will buy fish again and do something different next time, but it was still pretty good:

I used perch

I used perch

Yum! Well, gonna get to work. Hope you all have great weeks! I did a 30 minute workout on the elliptical last night and was really worried about it because it’d been a while, but it felt awesome! I also did 30 minutes of weight lifting, so I feel “good” today, lol. Glad to get my head back in the game! Soooo close to one hundred pounds lost!

Follow on Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. I love fish. Next time try using lemon juice and household spices (garlic, chili powder, etc). That’s what I use when I cook it. In fact, I did last night.
    Congrats on your loss this week!

  2. Way to go with trying something new! Fish scares alot of people. I agree though, most mixes are too salty for my tastes, so I serve with a large amount of salad or coleslaw (vinegar though). Congrats!! you are almost in a new decade (and I hope I just didn’t jinx it for ya.)

Leave a Reply

