Weigh-in Wednesday 2/25/15

Weigh In Wednesday

Hi friends! I’m sorry I have been so absent in the blogging world lately, other than Weigh-in Wednesdays! I refuse to miss a WIW because it’s part of how I stay accountable, even if I gain or don’t lose or whatever. It’s a requirement for me, so here it is! I’ve been super busy at work and now that it’s Lent at church, there’s all sorts of music stuff that I’m doing there. ‘Tis the season as well for a spot or two of spring admission travel, so I’m busy preparing for that as well. In fact, I’m off to a 2-day conference this afternoon. ANYWAY, here are this week’s results:

"--57.8"

“–57.8”

That’s a LOSS of 0.8 pounds this week! This puts me down to 178.2. Wow! I couldn’t believe it. I didn’t do nearly as much activity this past week due to Ash Wednesday, girls’ night hosted at my house, blah blah blah. BUT I did 2 workout DVDs at home instead of going to the Y (winter storm) and I am proud of myself for that…I could’ve just sat my butt on the couch, but I didn’t! Plus, one of the DVDs was a Biggest Loser Bootcamp workout. Despite how I feel about Biggest Loser (if you don’t know I hate the Biggest Loser with a burning passion for ethical reasons), that workout DVD is awesome!! It is really great for people who are looking for a fast, cardio/strength combo workout of about 30 minutes. It kicked my butt! But it also helped me shed this 0.8 pounds, I think. If I have found ANYTHING out on this weight-loss journey, it’s that changing up types of exercise every month or two is important to keep the body on its toes! On Saturday I did one of Leslie Sansone’s “Walk Away the Pounds” DVDs. I have been a fan of her workouts since I was in high school, and they never fail to make me sweat. I did a full 4 miles with weights on Saturday! I never would have been able to do that a year or two ago. So happy w/ where I am right now!

I started this week out strong (weeks start over on Tuesday for me because that is my official weigh-in day) with a 30 minute elliptical workout (320 calories burned, baby) last night and a 30 minute strength training sesh @ the gym following the elliptical–I just rotate on the machines for that. I’m too scared for free weights at this point in my life, lol. This morning, I woke up at 5:45 and did 2 miles of Leslie’s 4 mile walking DVD…since I’m headed to the conference tonight, I figured I probably won’t get a chance to work out tonight. So proud of myself! Who knows, maybe I’ll jump on the hotel elliptical tomorrow. We’ll be doing quite a bit of walking downtown, so I may not even need to. šŸ™‚

Well, that’s all for me. Time to get ready for my conference! Love you all and happy weigh-ins!

Follow on Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday 2/25/15

  1. Awesome awesome awesome!!! One thing I haven’t been doing is exercising very much and I’ve been meaning to pick up a couple of Walk Away the Pounds DVDs… any certain one you’d recommend for someone that hasn’t been moving much?

    • Erin, thank you so much! I have 2 WATP DVDs by Leslie–one is a “4 fast miles” walk that came with a resistance band…the 4th mile you are walking and doing resistance at the same time. LOVE this workout. I also have another “5 huge miles” one that does a lot of little “boosts”, where you’re jogging in place or walking in place. You can find almost any of them on her website (just google Leslie Sansone Walk Away the Pounds) or Amazon for pretty cheap. I love the workouts. She is REALLY perky but very positive, which is helpful…in addition, I love that you can take the workouts one mile at a time, and then add a stretch at the end. Some miles are only 10/15 minutes long, so if you don’t have much time, it’s easy to squeeze in your workouts that way! šŸ™‚

  2. I love Leslie sansone’s walking workouts! And like you, they always make me sweat! šŸ™‚ great job on the loss! Keep up your hard work!!

Leave a Reply

