Weigh-in Wednesday 3/4/15

Weigh In Wednesday

Good morning, friends! I can’t believe it’s time again for Weigh-in Wednesday! I thought sure this week that I’d either maintain or gain, so was happy to step on the scale and see this:

"--58.4"

“–58.4”

That’s a loss of 0.6 pounds! I’ve been losing in 10ths of pounds lately, and that is perfectly fine w/ me. Slow and steady is the way to do this! This puts me down to 177.6 lbs. I can’t believe it! I’m only 4.6 pounds away from a 100 pound loss. Pretty amazing!

I thought I was going to maintain/gain this week because I didn’t do as much working out–I was at a conference Wednesday, Thursday, and part of Friday. However, we did quite a bit of walking around downtown, so that helped I think. BUT I had WAY too much fun on Thursday night, and quite a bit of alcohol, so I really thought I’d gain. But I guess the time I put in at the gym before I left for the conference really helped to counterbalance everything else. I even went into NEGATIVE points this week, with –18 at the end of the week. I hadn’t done that in a long time, so I was sure that I wouldn’t lose. So I was pleasantly surprised!

I’ve been really proud of myself this week for saying no to sweets or carbs that I’d normally eat–fairly easily! At the conference, there was a huge 2 layer frosted piece of chocolate cake set at our table for dessert one day at lunch. I didn’t even touch it! (And I’m glad I didn’t–coworkers said it was really dry). In addition, there was a big ‘ole basket of rolls to go with lunch, and I didn’t touch those either. I had a roasted chicken breast and asparagus–and I didn’t eat the scoop of risotto type looking rice-ish thing. On another note, we jokingly call February “cake-uary” in our office, because there are literally 5 birthdays in our office that month (including mine). I said no to 3 out of the 5 desserts we had, and I thought that was pretty good. On Monday, a coworker made homemade blackberry cobbler for my boss’s bday, and even though that and the ice cream looked GREAT, I hadn’t planned for it that day so I said no. I said no when it was busted out for dessert at lunch yesterday, too! It was all a lot easier than it used to be, and I’m so happy about that. Now, those oatmeal scotchies that I made this past weekend were a different story, lol….

Lately, I’ve noticed that I’ve been consistently losing when I eat MORE than I think I should. I’ve always known that you have to eat to lose, especially when you’re very active. Sometimes I wonder if I am underestimating how many points I’m “burning off” in the gym because I’m too afraid that if I overestimate, I’ll gain. But perhaps that’s not the case–lately the scale has been showing differently!

In addition, last night I did the 30 minute Biggest Loser Bootcamp DVD again when I got home to get it out of the way. I preheated/put dinner in the oven during the workout, so that it was ready as soon as I was done. I have been trying to work more fish into my diet, so we’ve been eating it once a week. This time, I went for a frozen parmesan crusted tilapia (I didn’t want frozen!) because the store was out of fresh. It was just ok…nothing like fresh tilapia with a little bit of oil or butter and some seasoning, though!

I hope you all are having good weeks and have good weigh-ins. I am sorry I haven’t been blogging consistently, but I just don’t have the time at this time of year. I will ALWAYS check in for Weigh-in Wednesday though to stay accountable! There is nothing like accountability to help with weight loss! 🙂

Follow on Bloglovin

12 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday 3/4/15

  1. You’re doing so great and being so consistent… that’s definitely key to this whole journey! It’s such a hard concept to grasp that you have to eat MORE to lose weight but it really is true… glad you’re finding what works best for your body!

Leave a Reply

