Weigh-in Wednesday 6.24.15

Hi friends!

Pretty Strong Medicine

Sooooo, I just realized that I didn’t post last week–so sorry! I’m not sure what I was up to, but I guess I was just busy and forgot. My bad! At any rate, last week’s weigh-in was the same as the week before, so I didn’t gain or lose. I was kind of sad because I had gone to a bikram (hot) yoga class and it was hell so I was expecting to lose, but it was also TOM week so there was that. So, I didn’t know what to think when I got on the scale this week. Wow. Just wow.

“–65.2”

OK, that says –65.2. If you’ll remember from my last weigh-in, I was at “–61.0”. OK, THAT IS A LOSS OF 4.2 POUNDS, PEOPLE. I haven’t lost that much weight in I don’t know how long. I think it was a combo of some different things:

1. Hot yoga class on Saturday, June 13–holy CRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAP IT WAS AWFUL AND I WILL NEVER DO IT AGAIN but every experience has value and so I am glad that I did it. I mean I guess you can say that I “did” hot yoga by lying on the ground for 70% of the class..lol, yikes. Never again. I think I probably sweated a pitcher of water–no joke.
2. Last week was TOM week, so I was probably holding some water weight.
3. I think that I have been over-estimating the amount of activity points that I am earning for certain activities. When I was heavier, it took more effort for me to do a 60 minute dance fitness class then it does now, so I just can’t count the same amount of points that I’d been counting 65 pounds ago. So, I conservatively estimated my activity last week, and ate within those bounds. So, I think I earned something like 20 activity points (vs. what I would’ve counted as 33 the week before) and ate those plus only 13 of my weeklies. Guess it paid off!
4. My willpower has returned. I think it’s the fact that I finally got back to my normal hatha yoga class last Wednesday night and it felt SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD. Can’t wait to go tonight.

At any rate, that puts me down to 170.8. ONE FRIGGIN’ SEVENTY, PEOPLE. I am so close to the 160s, I can’t even believe it!!!!!

In addition, I must mention that I am not angry at my bff Rachel for taking me to hot yoga. We had a BLAST on our hangout together, and I love her so much!!!! Here we are lookin’ all cute:

Awwwwwwww besties

Awwwwwwww besties

OK, that’s it for now. I will be able to post next Wednesday, but not the Wednesday after–I will be in Pine Ridge, SD for my service trip!!!! Hope y’all have great weigh-ins, happy hump day!

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday 6.24.15

  1. I’d probably be laying on the ground the same amount of time with hot yoga. I don’t like overheating! Also it’d drop my blood pressure making me dizzy.

Leave a Reply

