Weigh-in Wednesday 1.6.16 (and some Disney pics!)

Hi y’all!

I realize it has been almost 3 months since posting, and I’m sorry, but life happened! After returning from travel season, it was immediately application reading season at work. This put me away from my computer and office in the back reading room every hour of the work day during the month of November. No time to post!

Then it was December, and we were busy prepping for our Disney World vacation/honeymoon! My husband got a really bad stomach bug 4 days before we flew out, and actually ended up in the ER with severe dehydration (he is fine!). Of course, I got that same bug, and spent all night getting sick the night before we were to fly out. I got it out of my system though, for the most part, and was able to enjoy Disney World. I will post a few of my fave pics in this post…stay tuned.

Then of course it was Christmas…and New Years. Dang. However, I am really proud of how I handled myself, EXERCISE wise, throughout this time (food, not so much, but whatevs). I’ve never stopped going to the gym for more than a week at a time, and have been really consistent, even if it’s just taking some walks. I haven’t been counting points, but am pretty good now at intuitive eating, and am feeling really good about that. I didn’t step on the scale every week during my hiatus, and that was really freeing. I finally got back on the scale this Monday, and was so happy with what I saw.

"--66.4"

“–66.4”

It looks like that is a whole 3 pounds lost since my last post at the end of October! Pretty awesome. I am VERY happy with my body and where I am now (169.6) and I feel that my body is very comfortable at this weight. I am not actively trying to lose weight–if it happens, it happens–but my goal is to maintain, and I feel really confident about this. Yay!

Disney World was amazing. Like totally the best thing ever, and I was ready to go back after just a few days at home. If you are a couple without kids (or are looking for a vacation away from kids), do NOT throw out Disney World simply because you think you have to have kids to go there. I can’t tell you how many times I looked around at people with kids and was like –wow, I’m so glad I’m here without children, lol (not that taking your kids to Disney or having a great time at Disney with children isn’t possible lol). And there are SO MANY FUN THINGS FOR ADULTS TO DO.

I have to say that I am so effing glad I am 100 lbs lighter than I was a few years ago, because doing Disney at 275 lbs for me would have been rough. You probably walk 5-7 miles a day there (hence why I didn’t gain weight, lol)…after a day or two, my hips and legs were SORE as hell, and I consider myself to be in shape now! So that was a huge victory–feeling extra good about that.

Here are some of my fave Disney Pics:

Yeah, we went to a VIP premiere event of Star Wars: The Force Awakens....INCREDIBLE

Yeah, we went to a VIP premiere event of Star Wars: The Force Awakens….INCREDIBLE

Outside our guest room at "Port Orleans: Riverside" resort

Outside our guest room at “Port Orleans: Riverside” resort

Red carpet!

Red carpet!

Osborne Spectacle of Dancing Lights...this is the last year they're doing it because they're demolishing this area of Hollywood Studios in preparation for the new Star Wars area!

Osborne Spectacle of Dancing Lights…this is the last year they’re doing it because they’re demolishing this area of Hollywood Studios in preparation for the new Star Wars area!

How'd we get in there?!

How’d we get in there?!

Bed in our guest room--the headboard has a button you push that starts a fiber optics fireworks show!

Bed in our guest room–the headboard has a button you push that starts a fiber optics fireworks show!

The faucets in our room were Aladdin's lamp!

The faucets in our room were Aladdin’s lamp!

Beds in our room

Beds in our room

Along the river walk outside our resort

Along the river walk outside our resort

Looking up at our resort at night

Looking up at our resort at night

Such a great pic of outside our resort

Such a great pic of outside our resort

My new boyfriend

My new boyfriend

Selfie outside the Mexico ride! (Love this ride in Epcot btw, we rode it twice!

Selfie outside the Mexico ride! (Love this ride in Epcot btw, we rode it twice!)

Inside the Mexico ride

Inside the Mexico ride

I found farmer Mickey! We did a character breakfast in Epcot and it was awesome.

I found farmer Mickey! We did a character breakfast in Epcot and it was awesome.

The best most amazing alcoholic drink in Disney ever...Grand Marnier Slushy! You can find it at the wine kiosk outside the France pavilion, World Showcase, Epcot. It's orange flavored and has Grand Marnier and Grey Goose vodka...um YUM.  <3

The best most amazing alcoholic drink in Disney ever…Grand Marnier Slushy! You can find it at the wine kiosk outside the France pavilion, World Showcase, Epcot. It’s orange flavored and has Grand Marnier and Grey Goose vodka…um YUM. ❤

Back row--Expedition Everest. Love this ride--I made a goofy face on purpose!
My all time fave pic from our trip!

My all time fave pic from our trip!

Dori is eating my head!

Dori is eating my head!

Magic Kingdom selfie

Magic Kingdom selfie

Cinderella's castle is transformed into Elsa's castle at night during Christmas time...ah-may-zing

Cinderella’s castle is transformed into Elsa’s castle at night during Christmas time…ah-may-zing

Awww

Awww

Epcot! (My personal favorite park)

Epcot! (My personal favorite park)

Magic Kingdom (2nd fave park for me, I think)

Magic Kingdom (2nd fave park for me, I think)

Have to include at least ONE food pic (there are many, lol)...shrimp and grits from Coral Reef in Epcot!

Have to include at least ONE food pic (there are many, lol)…shrimp and grits from Coral Reef in Epcot!

New 7 Dwarfs Mine Train ride...awesome!

New 7 Dwarfs Mine Train ride…awesome!

I think my three favorite things about the whole vacation were (in no particular order)

1. Star Wars Premiere/VIP event and fireworks show
2. Our Epcot bar crawl
3. Our resort

Everything else was super awesome too!!! OK, until next week, friends! Sorry for the hiatus!

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday 1.6.16 (and some Disney pics!)

Leave a comment